You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit #6: What are your thoughts about the future of Steem?

in #asksteemit7 years ago

Short version: STEEM becomes a currency and a world social platform.

Long version:

STEEM will receive more adoptions with more users joining - because they want to get Steem for other contents locked by other SMTs, or they want to release their excess manpower in accumulating knowledge for future readers. This essentially brings the internet back to a productive environment where knowledge could be developed between people without relying on advertisement income.

When more people realize they can get rewards by sharing their knowledge, they are more likely to focus on interacting with peers in the platform. Some users may also bring in cash flow that can be used to reward others, i.e. push up Steem price.

I starts writing tutorials on various topics since I joined - I did not do this for more than 10 years. I feel good and hope I can grow with others peers, intellectually and financially.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Very well put!

I starts writing tutorials on various topics since I joined - I did not do this for more than 10 years.

I had the same experience with drawing which I hadn't done in many years, steem brought the creative side back out from me.

I couldn't have said it any better. There are so many talented people that emerged because of the steemit platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33