You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit #6: What are your thoughts about the future of Steem?

in #asksteemit6 years ago (edited)

@acidyo I'm very optimistic and I'm itching to see Steem at $10+ soon! The innovations are going to get us there much faster than I'd expected.

I'm concerned about attracting not just casual vloggers, but animators and film makers to Steemit. The seven day voting window is a big deterrent, I believe, for someone to invest a lot of time and effort into a video. I do so simply because I'm a little Steem bull, but to attract waves of creators, it would help a lot to have a work-around to that voting window... adding another means of payout without tampering with the original system.

I'm going to throw a few ideas out there soon to address the issue, hopefully they won't be useless and laughable XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98