Ask Steemit: What's an interesting fact about you that very few people knoW? - 10 SBD for the best response

in #asksteemit7 years ago

Announcing the winner of 10 SBD from the previous week

The question from the previous week was "If you could possess any superpower, what would it be and why?" You can read the full post here.

The winning comment this week was from @elderfinancial who commented with the following:

I would choose the ability to shit gold. Just imagine if every morning after you coffee you went to the toilet and boom, you already had your day's work done. Now you could focus on things that really matter, like steemit or playing with your children. Hmmm I think I might be on to something here!

I've also rewarded 5 SBD to @jznsamuel who commented with the following:

If I had a superpower, I'd choose the power to amplify/nullify my emotions - to not feel the pain of a betrayal, to not feel the hurting of a goodbye, to not feel when your steemit post doesn't earn as much, to feel more in love, to feel more dedicated to things. Such a power would help a lot :)

               There were a lot of great answers this week, so please take some time to read through all the great responses.

The question for the Steemit community today is: What's an interesting fact about you that very few people know?

IMG_1617.PNG
Thanks to @epicdesigns for the Ask Steemit logo

Please include your answers in the comments below. I will be awarding 10 SBD to the best response.

To qualify, you must upvote and resteem this post.


Follow me @nextgen622 for weekly Ask Steemit posts

Sort:  

When I was a high school student, my father's company went bankrupt unexpectedly. In view of our economic difficulties, my family had to overcome hardships in our everyday lives. In particular, my mother has undertaken financial burden of raising me for the past ten years. Although I have studied hard and received full scholarships (over 90,000 dollars) from my university, national agency, and my local community for the entire school year, it was inevitable that I would have to take a part-time job or private tutoring to earn money for my housing, food, and transportation expenses as a student. Until now, it has been hard for me to concentrate on studying because of my household situations. This is the story about me very few people know.

I sliced open a person today.
No, seriously. Cadaver lab, doing dissections on dead people. Today, we mostly removed skin and fat from the back, but also sliced the medial border of the proximal attachment of the trapezius, and peeled it aside to see underneath. Fascinating stuff, but takes some getting used to.

This has to win. You've already won it for me.

I had a cactus collection of different species and variety. When they were all consumed by the chickens and roosters of my father, i cried so hard because I had them as a passion. Even now, I can name a lot of cactuses.

wow that's really interesting. Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome :)

I was once almost tricked into jumping into the dolphin show pool at Sea World by one of the trainers. They had asked our family if we would be part of the show before it started, so I got to go up there with the trainer and do some different commands to make the dolphins do tricks, then he told me for the next trick I would need to put my hands over my head and on the count of three jump in...being 7 I was all for this, of course as soon as I jumped he caught me and the crowd laughed...most embarrassing moment of my life up until high school lol. Now it's just an awesome memory.

Bonus fact about me...my right big toe has no toenail on it, none whatsoever, hasn't since 1st grade...just a spot where a tiny little toenail used to be. I won't gross anyone out with the picture, it's not the most pleasant.

Haha nice. Thanks for sharing.

This post is such a great idea! I love that it gets people active in the comments, anything that promotes community engagement is awesome!

When I was young, I had an accident and lost most of my childhood memory. During reunion dinner with my primary school friends, they talked about all those memory together, but I can't remember any of it. At that time, I realized that I lost my memory. Not a single person in my family know about this. Only Steemian knows.

Hang on... Did you only realise that you had lost your memory when you talked to your friends at reunion? Or did you already know?

Only realize i lost my memory when talking with them. The weird thing is, I still remember them, but those activities we done together, I just can't remember.

that is so intense.

I almost drown in Lake Huron as a child. I had to be saved by a family friend who swam out and rescued me. He was the only one who saw that I was drowning.

I almost drowned as a child too. Scary!

I can write binary as a second language, almost naturally. Most people need a translator but I can do it fluently. This ability manifested after being hit really hard in the testicles. Something about it changed me. Look.

01001001 00100000 01101101 01101001 01110011 01110011 00100000 01101101 01111001 00100000 01100010 01100001 01101100 01101100 01110011

Is that binary for "My balls hurt"? ;) There are 10 types of people in this world, those who can read binary, and those who can't.

I am a plethora of useless knowledge. I research the crap out of anything that interests me and become somewhat of an expert on it even though I may not have done it before. People never take me seriously with that knowledge, only because I hadn't actually done said skill, or whatever, myself. The thing is, I learn from OTHERS who have done it.

I can relate. I've spent way too much time on Wikipedia, clicking from one page to another.

Very few people know that I cannot step on crack. Apparently there are crocodiles that come out and eat your legs off if you steps on cracks.... Or it could just be my OCD kicking in?

its your OCD, I have the same :D

When I was just over a year old, I had major spinal surgery and I spent a month in the hospital. Spina Bifida. Many miracles of the Lord that I can even walk and am living a fairly normal life.

WoW, praise God! Thanks for sharing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65