Ask Steemit - what is the best or worst gift you've ever received? - 你收到过最棒或最烂的礼物是什么?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #asksteemit7 years ago

Ask Steemit是一个我在英文区开始的帖子。希望中文区的朋友们也能够来参加。
这周的问题是: 你收到过最棒或最烂的礼物是什么?


Announcing the winner of 10 SBD from the previous week

The question from the previous week was "How would you describe yourself in five words" You can read the full post here

The winning comment this week was from

@katesmith who commented with the following:

Sensitive 🌼
Shy😳
Hopeless💔
Metalhead🤘
Daydreamer💤

It was really difficult to decide on the winner for this week. As usual, there were a lot of great answers, so please take some time to read through all the great responses.


The question for the Steemit community today is: What is the best or worst gift you've ever received?

IMG_1617.PNG
Thanks to @epicdesigns for the Ask Steemit logo

Please include your answers in the comments below. I will be awarding 10 SBD to the best response.

To qualify, you must upvote and resteem this post.


Follow me @nextgen622 for weekly Ask Steemit posts

Sort:  


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


StatisticsTotals
Upboats Given11
Robot Summonings10
Days At Sea1

PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

I have got a 5kg jar of Nutella couple of years ago as a birthday gift. A friend of mine knew how much i love Nutella and she thought it could be cool. This goes under worst birthday gift ever. Because i can´t sleep when i know there is a nutella jar in my kitchen. I almost never buy it. It wasn´t easy but i gave it away to a charity next day :)

收到过最棒的礼物是:女朋友

收到过最烂的礼物是:女朋友的巴掌

你真逗,哥们!

The best gift I have received is eternal life from my heavenly Father. The worst gift is condoms from my earthly father :)

My mom bought me my very first Computer! It's old and slow computer, but I love it! It's the best gift for me :D

Great question. The best gift I have received is the gift of friendship. I have been blessed with great friends who are willing to spend time with me, supporting me through thick and thin.
The worst gift was one I received as a kid: travel size shampoo and conditioner that I think was taken from a hotel!

Couldn't agree more. Friendship is such a wonderful gift. lol stolen travel size shampoo and conditioner sounds like a pretty lousy gift. :)

Food! My medical bills from a debilitating disease that struck me for years were really getting to me and some friends noticed things were low, they showed up with bags of groceries and then made dinner! It was the single most selfless and meaningful act of kindness I have ever been privy too.

That's wonderful. You have great friends. What a nice thing to do.

Best Fathers' Day gift I received was this year my wife surprising me that we'll be having our first boy! She made me drink my coffee in the morning (and the reveal was at the bottom of the cup). It was weird that I had to finish the cup, but I wasn't quite awake yet (hence, the coffee). Kudos to her for being creative and knowing I wouldn't be suspicious so early in the morning!

Congrats! That's a very creative way of telling you.

Thanks @nextgen622! It was!

My Girlfriend bought me a storm trooper alarm clock for Christmas, even though it's a "child's toy".

I love it!

the best gift is 1 kilogram of watermelon seeds.from my grandmother.. its my favorite snack... and past time... eating watermelon seed.... but 1 kilogram was too much... its salty and my lips would crack down if i eat it all....

and the worst is that my aunt also gave me another 1 kilogram of watermelon seed....

so i already have 2 kilos.... how do you think my lips look like after eating all of it...

lol. I like eating watermelon seeds too. But agree 2kg is way too much. Maybe you could have shared it with others. :)

no one in our house eat it with so much gusto.... my mother broke her teeth while eating it... so she dare not touch it again....

lol. Your poor mum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49