Ask Steemit: What is a habit you've developed that has significantly improved your well being or productivity? - 形容一个你养成过的习惯而对你有很大的益处

in #asksteemit7 years ago

Ask Steemit是一个我在英文区开始的帖子。希望中文区的朋友们也能够来参加。
形容一个你养成过的习惯而对你有很大的益处


Announcing the winners from the previous week

The question from the previous week was What is the scariest thing you've ever done? You can read the full post here

There were 2 joint winners this week who received 5 SBD each

The first winning comment this week was from @dearjyoce who commented with the following:

"What's the scariest thing that happen to me?
I was 18 when I got pregnant. My first baby boy died having hydrocephalus and single nostril at 7 months. I got pregnant again and the baby girl died in my womb at 5 months. Third pregnancy im hopeless but God blessed me a son, full term. I thought my ex was an angel. Later i knew that he was a drug addict/gambler. The time i knew it, it became worst. People come to our house to buy drugs. Im so scared at that time of everything. I pray over him at night when he is sleeping. I try talk to him to stop what he is doing. But he never listen to me. Till it came to the point that my son see what they are doing. And i tell to myself my son will not live this life, this environment. One night we had a fight and he pull my hair from the street up to the house and my son hysterically crying as he witnessed his mom dragged by his father. I cried not for me but for my son. I fight back and told him im going to police so he got mad and hit me and lock me in the house. One day i tried to escape with my son but he saw us and wanna kill me but i able to run and leave my son. I had sleepless night. I escaped but my son is still there so i go back on plan of getting him. I tried to be very good to him like i want to be with him and have a happy family. But everyday is like hell in that house. He still lock me inside the house. I never told any of my family about that coz im ashamed. Maybe you wouldnt understand. Then one day he forgot to lock the door. I call my sister who happened to be in Manila that time i told her to call taxi now. Its raining heavily that time. I was scared of getting caught. I was scared to death. My body is shaking as i grab my son and the taxi was already outside. I ran carrying my 1 year old son without looking back right through the taxi without anything. Just me and my son. We escaped. Im glad we did. I thank the Lord for that."

The second winning comment this week was from @mariskalubis who commented with the following:

"The scariest thing that I ever done was giving birth my third daughter without any help from doctors. At that time, it was still 7 months pregnancy and supossed to wait for another 2 months to give birth. There was something wrong that I are before and made my stomach in so much pain, which also made me have contractions. It was really really bad, especially I was alone, my family was just left to go shopping. Then, I called them, they were panic. They tried to ask some doctors and nurses who stay nearby. But, it was saturday night, everybody left for fun. Actually, my family asked me to go to the hospital but I remind them about the traffic jam. Besides, the water already came out from the womb, and I could see my baby's head. I dont want to give birth in the car while traffic jam is happening, it will be more dangerous. So, i asked my younger sister to find clean towels and boiled really hot water. None of my other family, including my husband, who dare to help me. It was to scared to see, though, understandable. So then, afer everythig ready, I told my sister that I am ready. Then my baby came out from my womb, my sister who hold her. As a premature baby, she was so small, just as big as a bottle of mineral water, less than 2 kgs. It was a relief, but it was not enough. My sister asked me how to cut her umbilical cord. For sure I had no idea, I helped my pets before, but human? So, I said, I had no idea. We both did not know what to do, we asked others to continue looking for doctors or midwife or whoever who can help me. After waiting for about 45 minutes, a midwife came to help us. Then eveythig was done by her. Thank God! After that experience, my sister cried, she had a big trauma. She was still a student, young, and unmarried at that time, but not for too long. I was also had trauma and some infections, I was almost die a few days later after that. Again, God is vey nice to me, I was survived. The most important is, my baby was a very strong one. She grew up healthyly and normal. Today, she is already grown up to be 10 years old beautiful young lady. Very healthy and want to be a fashion designer. Well, this is just a story of my life, the scariest one that I ever done. Warm regards from Indonesia."

As usual, there were a lot of great answers, so please take some time to read through all the great responses.


The question for the Steemit community today is: What is a habit you've developed that has significantly improved your well being or productivity?

IMG_1617.PNG
Thanks to @epicdesigns for the Ask Steemit logo

Please include your answers in the comments below. I will be awarding 5-10 SBD to the best response(s).

To qualify, you must upvote and resteem this post.


Follow me @nextgen622 for weekly Ask Steemit posts

Sort:  

我每天讀經靈修,思想神的話語,這様幫助我行事為人不偏離主的道,焦急憂慮時,得以回到平靜安隠。最近我從事中英文翻譯,每晚把三篇英文禱告詞翻成中文,與教會群組朋友分享,大家一起為社區禱告,做為宣教的後盾。感謝主!在翻譯時,讓我一次次進入神的同在!
I read the Bible every day, meditating on God's words. I thank God for His teaching because it always leads me on the right track. When I am anxious and worried, certain Bible verses will occur to me and peace of mind will be restored to me.

Recently I have been translating English prayers into Chinese to share with my church friends. Using these prayers, we pray for our community together. When I am doing the translation, I feel God's presence more intensely. Thank the Lord for His grace.

Taking a walk at least once a day and going hiking with my friends as often as I can really energize me and keep me fit. Routine exercises do empower me physically and mentally. Meditation also helps me calm down and enables me to reflect on my life. It is important for me to keep myself fit because I would like to contribute more back to society and to endear my family and friends. There is nothing more important than having a sound mind and body.

Smile and make new friends. I love to see people when they smile, that is why I smile. Everybody wants to be loved, respected, and treated properly as human being, and smile could give them all. I get so many friends because I smile, everywhere I go, I have always have someone to accompany me. It helps me as well in promoting my purposes and goals, education for all. It is easier for my students to accept me as their teacher and encourage them to study harder to be t best. Only with smile. Make friend? It is inline with smile. I got discounts and a lot of jobs because I smile and willing to make fried with anybody. So yes, smile and be my friend.

Regular walks at lunchtime really helps my well-being. I appreciate nature, count my blessings, take photos, and the fresh air gives me clarity to tackle the rest of the day.

Going to the gym. Not just going but really pushing myself to do better each time I go. It just feels amazing to exercise. Mentally, I feel more driven and positive. I also eat healthier because I see food differently. I'm less likely to drink or eat fast food because I know it will undo all the work I put in. I am naturally attracted to food that will do my body right.

Thank you dear. Xxx.. God bless everyone ☺

Cutting down on red meat and replacing it with more vegetables!

This is my habit that really help me to improve myself and everything that I do:

  1. Everyday, I make sure I am full of love before I go to work. I am imagining how love is needed for ourself, family, friends, and others. Love-base is indeed the way we suppose to live.

  2. I look at my clock on the wall to decide what am I suppose to do every day. No time to waste. I have my heart beat, and that is my clock that hanges on my wall.

  3. I do what I have to do on time, take a rest when its time, and surrender myself to God also on time.

  4. At my mobile phone, I have a list of things that I have to do, which one first ans what is for the next.

  5. Working together, sharing task, helping each other, and keeping trust. It is oke to work alone, but working together is much better.

  6. I surrender myself to my God, I let Allah to decide, and make all impossible things to do become possible. Allah is All The Mighty and have so much love.

not taking shit from average and negative people

I am @bahagia-arbi from Bireuen, Aceh, Indonesia. During 48 days in Steemit, I have met many Steemian in Aceh, Indonesia. I went to another City to find them.

I met an Indonesia Curator @levycore in Lhokseumawe to get more understanding on the Steemit platform and the rules. The I met some other Steemian in Aceh as well. I wrote about the meeting and discussion we have.

I am also a founder of Aceh Steemit Writers (ASW). I have 50 active Steemian in WhatsUp's Grup. I discuss with them everyday. I read alot of posts by other Steemian to enrich my knowledge on Steemit.

Now I am still doing some meeting with other Steemian in Aceh.

Have a nice day. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82