Ask Steemit: Tell us about something you collect and why you enjoy collecting it

in #asksteemit6 years ago

Ask Steemit is a series I started last May following a post by @kevinwong where he quoted a suggestion from @jesta for Ask Reddit style posts on Steemit.

I wrote about my Steem Monsters addiction and my wife’s Coles Mini obsession in a recent post, so it made me think - Why do we collect what we collect? And what makes a collectable desirable? Is it their rarity, potential for price appreciation, or is it simply the appeal of the product?

I know this probably differs for each person, but for me, the rarity factor of certain Steem Monsters cards along with the utility of the cards in being able to play them in tournaments makes it a desirable collectable.


The question for the Steemit community today is: Tell us about something you collect and why you enjoy collecting it

IMG_1617.PNG
Thanks to @epicdesigns for the Ask Steemit logo

Please include your answers in the comments below. I look forward to reading your responses.


If you have a Steem account created before 12 July 2018 with a reputation of at least 30, you can claim $5-$160 worth of Byteball tokens By downloading the Byteball wallet here, and following the instructions in this post.


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

I think I will get addited to Steem monsters too ;)

steemit program which is very useful,truly an amazing work sir @nextgen622

greeting brother, here in Venezuela we could collect, I like to collect old things, but for 10 years here you can not because of the crises that your cold and I had to sell my collection to survive. I congratulate you, many blessings

I used to collect things related to Snoopy but have since lost the urge to collect because I was moving around so much. Snoopy is so cute

I have collected the smallest paper currency from every country I visited. I also used to collect oil paintings from around the world. I had to leave that collection behind when coming here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65