Ask Steemit Describe your perfect holiday. Where would you go and what would you do there?? 描述你心中完美的假期是怎么样的。你会去哪里,你会在那里做什么?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #asksteemit7 years ago

Ask Steemit是一个我在英文区开始的帖子。希望中文区的朋友们也能够来参加。
描述你心中完美的假期是怎么样的。你会去哪里,你会在那里做什么?


Announcing the winners from the previous week

The question from the previous week was If your house is about to burn down, what are three treasured possessions you would first grab for? You can read the full post here

There were 2 joint winners this week who received 5 SBD each

The first winning comment this week was from @eitsky who commented with the following:

"I love how you are building up the AskSteemit group. It's one of my favourite parts of Reddit. As for an answer to your question:

An album of memories shared between my girlfriend and I. There are drawings, photos, tickets and other irreplaceable items.
My harmonica. My house just burnt down. I'm gonna need to make some money somehow.
Honestly, my folder of documents. This includes my degree, birth certificate, passport, and multiple keys/passwords for cryptocurrency wallets."

The second winning comment this week was from @boxcarblue who commented with the following:

"They aren't quite possessions, but the first three things I would grab are my wife, son, and daughter (not necessarily in that order). After that, I would grab my phone, laptop, and either bass guitar or photo albums depending on the location and fire. The reason for grabbing my phone and computer is probably obvious, the information stored within is pretty important. The reason I would grab my bass is because I love music and because it was a present from my wife. The reason for pictures is because they can't be replaced."

As usual, there were a lot of great answers, so please take some time to read through all the great responses.


The question for the Steemit community today is: Describe your perfect holiday. Where would you go and what would you do there?

IMG_1617.PNG
Thanks to @epicdesigns for the Ask Steemit logo

Please include your answers in the comments below. I will be awarding 5-10 SBD to the best response(s).

To qualify, you must upvote and resteem this post.


Follow me @nextgen622 for weekly Ask Steemit posts

Sort:  

My perfect holiday will be taking my parents my wife and the kids on a cruise ship ... A place where we are together ... yet not too small to make us feel confined it will also be very good for our family bonding

I almost missed this one. My perfect holiday huh... I think my perfect holiday would be going to Nazareth, Jordan and Jerusalem in Israel! I wanna get baptized in the Jordan river and visit the empty tomb as well as the place where Jesus was crucified... I also wanna check out the western wall where the temple used to be! Oh man I can feel it... It's gonna be one heck of a holy day! :]

假期,大东北,滑雪

Do you mean in Harbin? I want to go there to see the ice festival. That's been one of my goals ever since I came to China but damn is it cold there. I don't have the proper clothes so that's stopping me.

I have a lot places that I want to go like EU, Hawaii, Burmuda, Australia. But no matter where I decide we go, I want to go with my husband. Vacation is for fun, relax and recharge. I want to see the world with my significant half. We enjoy all different type of good foods, we try to explore, be spontaneous and adventurous. Taking a lot photos, try to find the beauty of the place we go and appreciate it. Go to museums to see fine arts, attend local events and be part of it. We have so many plans. How to make it happen is to work hard and have fun. :)

Trekking to the source of the Ganges River in the Himalayas

@nextgen622 Thank you kindly! Once again, you are a gem of the Steemit community. Keep it up with the asksteemit posts!!!

I will go to Thailand to Samui, last time was there 5 years ago it was very nice half year of my life with all Asia culture, friendly people,cheap prices,good experience.

Thank you for the reward. Today's post has another great question! As I'm feeling like the possibilities for the future are changing, I'm just going to read the other comments and look for inspiring ideas.

Fiji will be the place right now. Since having kids, we never get time to ourselves or have a proper meal. Fiji is close to Australia so the dreaded plan trip doesn't take as long, then we arrive at a decent hotel with a nanny service. Leave the kids there for a few hours each day to recharge and eat like a real person. We did this a few months ago and it was fabulous!

Cool, that sounds really nice. Thanks for sharing. Sounds like a great idea. We've been wanting a holiday too, but finding it difficult with little ones. Never thought about using a nanny service. Is the nanny service offered by the hotel? We wouldn't mind doing something similar. :)

Most big name hotels have nannies but you should check before you book your accommodation in. Also some has a policy of booking a nanny for 3 days minimum but our one was only 3 hrs minimum and can book a day ahead. And from Aus, the flight isn't too bad so even if they cry or whinge you can still tough it out for a few hours lol

Great, thanks for your reply. We'll try to remember to look for a nanny service next time we go on a holiday.

I would go to Australia. I'd visit the massively huge solid wave of sand and pretend that I'm surfing on it. I'd go look at the coil reef, but I wouldn't dare touch the water, since I'm afraid of the water and cannot swim. Next I'd visit the location where they filmed Crocodile Dundee, just for fun. But the cherry on the top would probably be sitting atop Ayer's Rock (Mount Uluru), and having a pic-nic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99