You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Steemit: What is the best piece of advice you've ever gotten? - 10 SBD for the best comment

in #asksteemit7 years ago

"If you look for truth, you may find comfort in the end; if you look for comfort you will not get either comfort or truth only soft soap and wishful thinking to begin, and in the end, despair." —C. S. Lewis

Good stuff brother! Upvoted, and resteemed. Also, followed! :]

Sort:  

Thanks brother. Yes, that's so true. Love C. S. Lewis books.

I can relate with that quote A LOT! I was raised Muslim myself and came to believe that Islam is a big fat lie and the truth is in the Bible. You can read my testimony on my weblog if you're interested! :) https://whydoibelieveinjesus.wordpress.com/

Wow, thanks for sharing your blog Markus. Would love to hear more of your story. Followed you here and also on Twitter. Will be reading more of your blog, and would love to chat more about your story. Bless you brother.

PS. Saw that you are also in Aus. :)

Yeah I noticed that too! I wasn't born here though! You'll read about that in my testimony :P Cheers for the follow mate! I look forward to it. I have been blogging a lot about my spiritual journey. The first post on my weblog is about my background and testimony and the rest are a mixture of theology and apologetics! :)

I didn't get your follow on Twitter! What's your Twitter id?

Just sent you a tweet. :)

Cheers!! Got it! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46