You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: How much Steem does your rent cost?

in #asksteemit6 years ago

8100 Steem just for the rent. Painful looking at current price of steem.

This is why I never expected to make a living from this platform. I simply was hoping to make another revue source over the long run. With the goal of holding the major of it till it made more sense to start paying myself more out of it. As when the price skyrockets the less steem I expect I would be able to make each week.

As such I just thought It would be a fun way to make a little bit and maybe forget about it one day finding out like 20 years later I could pay off some bill and get a nice vacation or some other stuff from my efforts when I was younger.

The short term withdrawl goal was simply to make enough to cover my hobby of gaming (buying games, internet cost, and computer part upgrades/replacement portions of it). This at this point is quite the pipe dream at the current state of things. Assuming that to be now 10,800 Steem per year. Bulk of that is the internet bill.

If I was trying to live off Steem and assume I been active all for 20 full months and held 1,601 steem to recover the costs at a later date. The price point would have to be $41.63 per Steem at this time. Don’t even want think in terms of how much Steem at current price that be. Which I guess still works for those crazy moon people dreaming of $100 steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71