You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Steemit: What is the best piece of advice you've ever gotten? - 10 SBD for the best comment

in #asksteemit7 years ago

My first job was being a sales assisstant in a vintage clothing shop. And one day, my boss with his wife were there and we were talking about some clothing, and he said "You see, young people throw broken things away. When I was younger, we didn't throw broken things away, we tried our best to repair them. Thats why me and my wife are still together after 55 years. And thats why I'm 73 years old, and wearing a Levi's jeans that i got on my 23rd birthday." That was 6 years ago, and still makes me think nowadays :)

Sort:  

I'm impressed that his jeans size is the same after 50 years!

well he was about 170cm tall, and very, very skinny:D and the jeans had like a hundred patches on them. I guess he didn't grow much since his 20s:)

Haha, I wish I had the same body type! To be wearing the jeans I wore as a 23 year old... (though I'm not quite at 73 yet)

Wow, that's great advice! Congrats on your 55 years being with your wife.
Oops, just realised that was your boss. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92