You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: Who's buying Steem at these prices?

in #asksteemit6 years ago (edited)

@acidyo, I am powering up :).
I am a crypto enthusiast. I believe in the bright future of crypto in a long run. This is our gratest opportunity: to buy cheap crypto in the next months, quarters, years and pile up. So, I am every month powering up. A part of my sallary goes into Steem Power :).

One day the scalability issue of Bitcoin will be solved, and the price of Bitcoin will start rising again. And, of course, the crypto will follow the price direction of Bitcoin. I hope that STEEM will survive the downtrend. So, in additioin to bitcoin, I will continue to buy STEEM and convert into Steem Power. I've been working on the financial markets for the last 12-13 years and have seen many market crashes (of different financial assets). So, I am not scared. In my view, the best solution is to invest in crypto every month small pieces of fiat money, that you are ready to completely lose in case something goes wrong with the crypto market. So, If I do this for the next 2-3 years, I will be able to gather a lot of crypto at cheap prices. I hope that in 2-3 years the scalability issue of BTC will be solved, and the crypto will start rising again. And BTC will reach again, let's say in 5 years time, $10 000... then $20 000 ... then $50 000, then ... $100 000 and in 10 to 15 years $1 million. If STEEM survives the downtrend, then in 10-15 years time, the price may reach $50 or even $100 and more.... To be honest, the fiat money will drift away, nobody will care about the USD...So, those quotes in USD will become even obsolete and irrelevant.
So, that is my friend. No panic ;). Just keep on Steeming. If you want you can watch my videos about BTC, crypto, STEEM, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83