[AskSteemit] Which historical figure do you want to have dinner with?

in #asksteemit7 years ago


Hey Steemians!


It's been sooooo long since the last AskSteemit post (almost 2 weeks! OMG). In the last post i've asked "If you can only watch one last Youtube video and no more for the rest of your life, which will it be?" to which We've got some interesting response. From a Bike review Video to a Garfield cartoon song and of course... We have the mandatory Rock Roll prank.

@thatmemeguy even came up with a 24/7 Youtube music stream so "If your last video runs forever. You wont have a last video."

As per my promise. So long as you participate, i'll share some gifts to you. For the last Asksteemit I've paid out to all that gave their suggestion after enjoying all their video suggestion. Yes, including the painful Rick Roll.

Screenshot (27).png




So onto this edition of Asksteemit!

A historical figure is someone who is famous in history, historical means already passed. He/she can be either good or evil. So long as you have a reason for it! I'd like to know what's your justification too, Let us know why..

As for me.. I would like to have a dinner and more importantly a chat with none other than Dale Carnegie.

Of course, I have read his books. I loved everyone of them and even after more than seventy years since they're published, I still find them mighty useful in today's society. ESPECIALLY in today's society. Being the father of modern self-development, I know I will have so many questions to him and i can learn so many things in return.

There's bound to be lost knowledge that he has never put to words in his lifetime. I want to get a chance at hearing it from himself. Afterall, The man is the idol of Warren Buffet himself whom he calls "The greatest investment he's ever made" in his documentary Becoming Warren Buffet.

So, Which historical figure do you want to have dinner with, and Why?

To participate, make sure you comment your answer down below:

  • Who do you choose
  • Why

And if you enjoy this Asksteemit, do help us all out by giving an upvote! All liquid reward will be shared among participants! Thanks!


I'm @awesomianist

Stay Awesome.

Sort:  

A dinner with Satoshi Nakamoto would be nice ! but not now in 2017 ,ill go back then to 2009 tell him some shit ! ^^

Who do you choose - Mother Theresa
Why - I want to talk to her about how she championed selflessness and it sounds cheesy I know but it was true - She made the world a better place. We need her goodness to rub off on the world somehow.

I would love to have dinner with Leonardo da Vinci, just think about all the topics we could discuss! He lived in a very interesting time, he was an universal genius and such a fantastic painter! And he rubbed shoulders with the top of the society, he must have known all the little secrets!

Cleopatra! Sounds like my kind of girl...


(My kind of girl...)

the Greek-royal-lineage kind? or the "knows to politically assert herself as queen" kind?

Having the choice I will go for the historic Queen - the others are aplenty... also here in my apartment.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Notorion [INFJ-A] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thanks man!
And on this one I am going with Julius Caesar !
A dinner with the emperor of Rome its a lifetime of learning!

Wow! Hahaha a double date sounds fun, but I am sure the Caesar will probably hang me and get the girl If I object to anything

I just want to see the look on his face when he tells the pirates story

Leonardo Da Vinci , since he is so multidisciplinary and like a 1 man team :D He mastered painting, drawing, sculpture, architecture, anatomy and engineering.

Not so many people out there who excelled so many disciplines.

And Elon Musk in 100 years when he becomes a historical figure ;D If and only if medicine advances to a level which would make me live over 130 years.

I would love to have dinner with Shakespeare, I mean he pretty much invented romance. I could take inspiration from him on how to be a better writer, talk to him about his motivation, style of writing, get tips, suggestions basically just talk to him about how to become legendary as him :)

I would love to have dinner with Mark Twain! He had such a brilliant, humorous and creative perspective on the world and I love his writing!

I would love the chance to have dinner with Nikola Tesla. A lot of his ideas and secrets died with him. His dream of streaming unlimited energy to everyone would still be unprecedented today, nearly a century later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59