You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit #6: What are your thoughts about the future of Steem?

One thing I can't get over: People don't understand what Marketcap is! I'm serious. So.. let's say there's only a 10% chance that Steemit goes to a 10 billion market cap. That's a 10% chance it goes up 40 fold from where it is today! It's priced as if there's only a 2% chance that will happen. When I see people from Patreon like David Pakman and others on Steemit (and Steemit is still in Beta!), that's extremely exciting and the market and investors haven't priced the risk to reward ratio properly. Once the barriers to entry are solved (my thoughts is that's why we're still officially in Beta), it'll be exciting times. Expecting great things in the next 6-12 months.

Sort:  

Exactly, I feel that's what makes Steem so undervalued compared to others right now. I'm guessing its also a mix of people dumping coins they've earned with low efforts or hoping they are trying to trade/invest their way into more profit on some coins while planning on buying back before Steem shoots up. Well, there are many scenarios out there but for now I still believe the current Steem price is a steal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00