You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteem: If you were to receive a massive delegation to aid the growth of Steem, what would you do?

in #asksteem6 years ago

I would make sure I make a plan:

  • I would want to support some projects/dApps that don't rely on delegations from the community, but are trying to build a business by either bringing in FIAT and/or power up all earnings on the platform.
  • Depending on how big the delegation is I would give one post a day a chance at going trending with a 100% upvote that is not coming from a usual suspect - to give them as an individual blogger 'eyes' on the frontpage, or an awesome project a kickstart that is not yet known by many.
  • Then I would try to make some Minnows: find a group of starting content makers that might lose hope after seeing no growth on their account, make sure they get some regular support (and explain that they can't rely on that forever, that they have to see it as a 'kickstart' and explain to them why powering up is the best thing to do for the long-term) with for example

Point 1: 30%
Point 2: 10%
Point 3: 30%

The other 30% I would probably 'enjoy' for my regular curation of all the cool Steemians I've learned to love over my Steem career, so they can enjoy my luck with me and are not suddenly left out just because I got that delegation. Money/value is often changing behaviour anyway, and if I got a huge delegation following my votes I would definitely behave differently, but would want to keep a part of my original behaviour in tact as well.

Great question, nice to fantasize this for a bit :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68