You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteem: If you were to receive a massive delegation to aid the growth of Steem, what would you do?

in #asksteem6 years ago

I think my primary orientation would be to work on our "retention issue," specifically seeking out and encouraging engaging newcomers so they stay here and become long-term participants, rather than follow the "make an account, play around for a couple of days, then die" pattern we seem to see a LOT.

Depending on the actual size of the delegation, I might sub-delegate 100-200SP blocks to active newcomers who are struggling with managing their resource credits... which is a very confusing issue for those who come here from other social media. "I like this place, but why can't I post anymore??" is NOT the sort of "welcome mat" we need here.

I know a LOT is already going in the direction of dApp development and other technical stuff... but I believe having a strong resident community really matters because who's going to USE those dApps? It's great that we can say "The Steem blockchain is a great place to develop dApps!" but wouldn't it be BETTER to be able to say "The Steem blockchain is a great place to develop dApps, AND we have a huge and active built-in user base!"

Thanks for asking the question @acidyo!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Since received delegation cannot be sub-delegated, you would need to have your own SP base to delegate out. How would you convert the massive delegation into native SP that could be delegated out to active newcomers?

That's a good question, @josephsavage. I guess I would have to (a) develop considerable curation expertise to maximize returns to build my own SP (which I would do, anyway) and (b) work hard on engagement to build rewards for my own posts which would be 100% powered up. It would be much slower of course... but you have to work with the tools available to you!

On an unrelated aside, thanks for SBI! One of my favorite things in this community!

=^..^=

Nice user name... here is a link in case... savagestores.com

savage25 is a code for 25% discount

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68