You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: asexual blues

in #asexual7 years ago

I've actually never had a problem with being single, I only really had a boyfriend in middle school and he was just a friend, of course nothing serious at that age. And I always saw how other girls acted when it came to relationships, being fake and desperate and settling and it always saddened me. I agree, that's not the best way. Even now, I don't want to be in a relationship because I don't want to become dependent, I know I would and that it would not be healthy for either of us. I'm glad I have this time to better myself. I just fear being alone long after I am ready to settle down.
Maybe there are people who will not mind that I am this way, but I want to be able to give them everything they want, and I don't think I'll ever be able to. I guess that's the part I'm really having trouble coming to terms with. Finding someone, getting married, being happy.. but have my guilt conscious growing, alongside their resentment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70