You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sooo What is "Ascension"?

in #ascension7 years ago

What would you say to someone who has experienced all these things, spent time with teachers, explored the kundalini column, and still sees it as an illusion?
Would you say it is a possibility that your mind has created such a reality to live in as a means of coping with existence?

"At first, the mountains were mountains, the rivers were rivers.
Then, the mountains were not mountains, the rivers were not rivers.
Then, finally, the mountains were mountains, and the rivers were rivers"

Sort:  

my heart says it's important to dissolve all experience.

interesting...

Would you say it is a possibility that your mind has created such a reality to live in as a means of coping with existence?

can you expand on this in relation to dissolving experience?

as you read my question, something was replaced by the desire for elaboration.
what was this thing? and what now is being replaced by this new question I am writing?
this is dissolving, and it happens all the time.
the moment you resist and hold onto these experiences - well..
you can imagine putting your hand through a great waterfall - sparking rainbows and all sorts of images -
as you hold onto experience, beliefs about it's nature grow.
even this paragraph is something I am holding onto - though subtle and light, this too needs to dissolve eventually.

dissolve = to remove the concept of seperateness

Isn't our mind creating all realities as each aspect is a reflection of existence?
The external world is a mirror, when I become more conscious of my internal state, I perceive the external reality from an extremely heightened awareness. When I submerse and react to my external environment, the less I understand, the more chaos consumes me, the more suffering deludes me. When I detach and become the observer, I find more compassion, I become the guide or witness to all of my projectional Selves.

I would agree that external vs. internal does not exist, they are merely interactions of the same energy.
I don't think there is a "heightened awareness," and I think someone sold you that idea, probably in exchange for money.
Be careful traveler, I love you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78