A Few Words From Our Benefactor.

in #asapers6 years ago (edited)

foundation.png


We Grow, You Grow.

Out of 250+ users in total, 220+ are fully registered in our Discord. The registered users have full access which gives them the opportunity to promote their articles in our post_promo room. Our discord might not be the biggest or the most active out there, but we are growing for each day... And we do it for and with you!


asapers.png


We have almost 800 followers and we've shared the rewards with 270 authors so far. We've just reached 1500 Steem Power due to the awesome delegations and that gives us the power we need to give back even more.

We are just a small curation team but we are passionate and humble. We are dedicated and we are working hard to give you the best possible experience there is. We believe that paying-it-forward is one of the stepping stones towards a healthier and wealthier community, which is why we mainly focus on the little guys. We want you to feel welcome. We want you to feel that you are important and that you are a part of something good. That is what the @asapers stands for.

Our mission is to support, feature, reward, resteem and curate our followers and we've been doing that ever since our first day when @hitmeasap was the sole delegator. We, just like Steemit, are a work in progress but we can see improvements for each day that passes by. That wouldn't be possible without the fantastic support we have from you. Thank you!


wegrow.png


"It's hard to grasp all of this..."

I am @hitmeasap and the success we've had with the @asapers is far beyond my expectations. After the SOG initiative by @fulltimegeek were suspended, when I sat in my "office" thinking about what I could possibly do for others with roughly 1000 Steem Power, I never thought that I could be part of something like this.

I am sure you've already heard the story at some point, but for those of you who haven't, let me tell you why the @asapers exist.

Due to @fulltimegeek's immense generosity, his encouraging and supportive approach, I realized that even I could do something more for the platform, even though I've always considered myself to be seaweed.

I've never had the opportunity to support whoever I felt like with large upvotes which immediately had a huge impact on the rewards, but I had the opportunity to be part of something that had a tremendous impact on the community. With combined forces, I served as an SOG for several weeks and I worked hand-in-hand with some of the finest people we have on Steemit. This was possible due to @fulltimegeek who apparently saw some potential in me or my approach on Steemit.

I had more power and more impact than I had ever had on Steemit before and when FTG had to suspend the programme, I felt eager, encouraged, inspired and motivated to do something more than I had done prior to the SOG.

My inital idea were to delegate all my Steem Power to a handful of randomly selected Steemians. I looked for Steemians who had little influence and I wanted to delegate them a portion of my Steem Power to give them a doze of the feelings @fulltimegeek had given me. My goal was to give them more power than they had ever had, so they could feel that they had more influence and were capable of doing something that actually felt sustainable. A delegation of 100-200 Steem Power might not sound like much in that regard, but it can be the difference between leaving Steemit or not for some.

Anyhow, it was somewhat successful but quickly turned into a different project. Due to @shai-hulud and @insideoutlet, which I manually handpicked the first time around, the @asapers came to life. You see, I was going for the same approach as FTG with my initial idea... And in all honesty, I didn't want to be some sort of copy-cat who tried to ride on the waves of a famous and generous whale, and that was never my intention... But when I had talked with both @shai-hulud and @insideoutlet it was set in stone. I would go a different route and the @asapers was born.


The Growth And Some History

The @asapers account is 191 days old. Like I said previously, we have more than 250 users in our Discord and we have shared the rewards from our issues with 270 of our followers so far. We are growing for each day and we have almost reached the milestone of 800 followers. That's 4.1 new followers per day since we launched the @asapers!

We grow, you grow. For each delegation we get and for each Steem Power we accumulate we're able to support our followers even more. For each vote on our issues, we're able to give back even more. For each day that passes by, we're able to up our game a little bit and the rapid success we've had continues to move faster. For each day, we can continue to improve the overall experience!


Thank You For 191 Awesome Days.
We Look Forward To Many More!

Triangle Big Small Steem Green Divider.png

Thanks for reading now to help a plankton out and upvote!



Image Source

Triangle Big Small Steem Green Divider.png

Do you have an undervalued post?

Are you on Discord?

Come join US, we have a Post promotion room that creates engagement and gets upvotes.

Registration is easy.

  • Follow US
  • Upvote the latest issue of READ me ASAP
  • Resteem the latest issue of READ me ASAP
  • Click on through to Discord and tag @asapers in the registration room

How can you help to SUPPORT your community?

Calling any Steemian's with VP/SP to spare or SHARE!

Not always online, do you know that you can support the @asapers and the community even when you are on holidays or unavailable? Have you heard of SteemAuto? There are some fantastic features in there that can help you make sure your precious VP doesn't go to waste or drop too low, it can even transfer your payouts to your wallet for you.

Fanbase

This allows you to upvote an individual at a certain weight (%) and time, you can even limit the number of upvotes you give that account a day. The asapers would love if you considered adding us to your Fanbase.

Steemauto @Asapers Fanbase

Curation Trail

This feature allows you to upvote everything that the asapers upvotes, we do upvote approx 20-30 posts a day on a good day 10-15 on an average day so I would set it super low I (@insideoutlet) have my personal account set at 5% which uses approximately 1 of my 100% votes a day. I urge all @asapers followers to join our curation trail and show some love no matter how small it is to our followers. YOU included.

Steemauto @Asapers Curation Trail

Delegations

Not using your Steem Power? Or have some to spare for a community account that not only rewards their followers but their delegators too? How about considering delegating to us the @asapers. What does delegating do for you? Besides the satisfaction of helping a community minded group grow, it will reward you. We upvote content from our delegators, our small way of saying thank you for helping us pay it forward.

The majority of the time the upvote would be much higher than you would have been able to do with a self upvote. Food for thought...

To help make it easy for you, we have set up these handy links through steemconnect:

10sp 25sp 50sp 100sp 200sp 500sp

Triangle Big Small Steem Green Divider.png

Upvote follow resteem.png

Issue 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89

Giving back A.S.A.P!!!


Asapers.gif

This post was written by @Hitmeasap, Banner by @shai-hulud

Other amazeballs curation accounts

The Daily Whistle Stops

The Daily Qurator

The Inbox Runneth Over

Amazing Curators - @insideoutlet, @shai-hulud, @yogajill, @lynncoyle1, @mirrors & @viking-ventures

Sort:  

It's great to be a part of this awesome team!
Thank you so much to our benefactor and all our sponsors! We couldn't do it without you guys!
Neither could we do it without all the great bloggers who have joined us.

Thank you 🙏 I am happy to be a part of this great team 😊

Thank you @asapers.
Am happy to be a member.

Passion and humble is the building block of our growth. We are young and small now, but with time we will grow bigger.

#nature.

I'm so happy to be a part of this awesome team who selflessly work to support other steemians, and I'm equally glad that this stems from one of the most generous steemians I know :)

Excelente, my friends. I'm happy to be part of this wonderfull work.

I am still just tagging along behind trying to give a little vote and resteem here and there.
One of these days I will remember to pop into the Discord.

Always happy to give you guys a vote, even though I am just a wee redfish, just because I think you're doing a really good thing here! Anything that promotes content creation and interaction is a good thing!

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80