aoi - Crépuscule (my music for the artzone-musicoin contest)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #artzonemusicoin6 years ago (edited)

This is a calm soothing song for ukulele and fretless bass, with field recordings of the coast plus some atmospheric synths. It sounds quite different from most of my music.

I'm very unfamiliar with the ukulele, so composing this was an interesting challenge, as I didn't really know what I was doing ^^ which probably accidentally gave me ideas I would not have had if I had played on the piano or guitar instead.

Please listen here:
https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0xfb445e27585be44f9a7889926072a6a6228f28d7

Musicians can participate in the artzone-musicoin contest here: https://busy.org/@artzone/artzone-and-musicoin-contest-prize-pool-30-steem-10000-music
If you have no musicoin account, I suggest you make one, it's a promising platform which instantly rewards musicians at least 0.011$ per steam (3 times better than Spotify), paid in the cryptocurrency musicoin.
https://musicoin.org/accept/MUSIC18137354eccba1f655c41997

Thanks for listening!

cover.jpg
The cover for my second album, on which this appears.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by a0i from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you a0i! You've just received an upvote of 82% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

good luck in the contest mate, lovely chilled track

Thanks for listening, good luck to you also.

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @a0i

We have planted already 6134.64 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19038.43
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

What a beautiful track!

Thanks I'm really glad it is enjoyed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04