My pencil drawing - WIP Rose #5

in #artzone4 years ago

Hello everyone!

Sorry for being absent from SteemIt for such a long time... It's been quite a hard time... :(

Fortunately, I have a hobby that helps me during hard times. Drawing is my kind of meditation. It helps me forget about problems in life, erases dark thoughts... I focus on the process, lines, etc., but at the same time my thoughts are far away, somewhere in the universe. :)

Today I am coming back with one of my recent drawings - a rose (again :)). I don't know exactly why it's been my favourite drawing object recently. I guess that's because this flower used to be drawn by my mother while she was talking on the phone or thinking on something... Her roses were so beautiful... I cannot describe how I miss my mother who passed away more than 20 years ago... :(

Materials: a sheet of paper and a simple graphite pencil.

A WIP shot:

20200218_143945.jpg

Copyright @zanetaviz - All Rights Reserved

Thank you for checking out my page. Click the “follow“ on my page to subscribe for more great content.
Show love and support with an upvote and/or resteem. I’ll sincerely appreciate it. :)

Best regards!
@zanetaviz

Sort:  

Hi @zanetaviz, your Rose looks beautiful.
🌹 Sending you positive vibes.

Thank you so much, @lady-idra! :)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Good art!
I believe that your post is undervalued and deserves a reward.
I added it to the list of underappreciated posts.

Thank you so much, @daio-kriss, for noticing and featuring my drawing! I sincerely appreciate that! 🤗 Your account is really great!👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37