Bee & Puppycat Fanart!!! The dream of Bee!

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

Hey my Fellow Steemians lovers of art

4 - Edited.jpg

I'm back again, and here I am to show you one of my recent drawings. I had finished the miniseries Bee & Puppycat a while ago, and I just fell in love with it! It's a really awesome work of independent animation of the fredator studios, and it's a little bit more directed for a bigger and more adult public. It shows very mature topics and normal challenges of the normal life of an adult person but mixed with magical adventures in a really beautiful set. If you haven't seen it, I truly recommend you to see it. I have to say that I love the color palette from the whole series, it's so relaxing. And that is what brought me here. The drawings of this series are so pretty that I had to make some fanart of it.
beeandpuppycat.jpg

The main character of the series is Bee this cute young woman, I love her character, is so fun.

original.jpg

I decided to make her with her outfit of the dream she has in the first episode. I find really fun when I can make a character with a different color palette, with purple hair, and her dress in bright blue!

Here I show you my step by step
-This artwork was made only with colored pencils

Step 1: I made the drawing with a graphite pencil

IMG_20190508_181953.jpg

Step 2: I outlined all the drawing with a light brown and painted her dress with two tones of blue. I also painted the floating water drops.

step 2.jpg

Step 3: I painted all the purples of the drawing, her hair in two tones and her shoes.

IMG_20190508_235026 (1).jpg

Step 4: I painted her skin! This specifically, brings the drawing to life, Also I made the details of her face.

IMG_20190509_000201 (1).jpg

And the step 5 is what you can see in the first image of this post, I painted the background in a dark blue tone and it was all!

I usually try to draw just my own stuff, but sometimes is really fun and relaxing to do some fanart! And I feel really good drawing my favorites characters. Yeah, you found an undercover fan of cartoons and animation arts xD

Thank you for your attention and read my post, I hope you enjoyed seeing the process of my art, and thank you for your support.

Please Upvote if you liked, Comment what you thought, Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

text16.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You are a very good artist, I'm impressed. A couple years after I left art college I had suitcases of art, but one day I felt that I'd had enough so binned the lot. I guess the only footprint I will leave behind me after I go is my writing...

You were in art college? Wow , I'm sure your art was very good, as your writing is Amazing. I would love seeing your art. Thank your words :3 I'm happy I got you impressed

Posted using Partiko Android

Tienes talento 😊👍✍️🎨

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @zaidagrilli! Great work on the cartoon picture here! I wish I could draw but I make an awesome stick man 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, I'm sure your stick men are the best xD

Posted using Partiko Android

They are nothing short of works of art haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha they sure are xD actually once I saw a video of an artist who made the most realistic and detailed stick man!! Really xD it was awesomely ironical hahaha and really artistic xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha you'll have to link me up to that video! Sounds hilarious!

Posted using Partiko Android

you have to see it xD it is hilarious xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my God! Hold my beer... Because I don't drink and will never compete with that stick man so will have a water instead 👀

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahaha I'm sure yours are awesome too xD I'll have water too cuz even I would never compete with that stickman either xD

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Thank you zaidagrilli! You've just received an upvote of 38% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations @zaidagrilli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Cool!) Does it take you a lot of time to work with pencils?

Well, it depends of the drawing, the most complex drawing I ever made with pencils took me about a week.
But this one actually just took me day and a half. :3

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent. Would love to see more cartoon art. Do you do cartoon strips?

Actually I don't do cartoon strips right now, but I want to do it, I'm looking for new ideas for it. Thank you for your kind words

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 27.04% upvote from us for your 3250 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Love the drawing. Made me interested in the animation. Hints of Japanese animation there but surprised it is American.

Thank you, the animation world it's so cool, I'm always actualized with the new cartoons that come out, you should see this one, Bee and puppycat isn't a. Children cartoon , as an adult you can enjoy it a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13