Quick Sketch 19.03.2019

in #artzone5 years ago

Pencil sketch and character

It's been a while since I did a pencil sketch

Yesterday I remembered how a simple white sheet of paper can give you so many ideas..

[NOTE: Many of you steemians have been great inspiration and motivation for me. Following and seeing your posts has been fuelling my enthusiasm for steem. The steem community has some humble and engaging content creators that possess drive. This down to earth attitude helps build up trust within the community and results in users evolving and learning at many levels here. People don't just share their art. Steem users show skills. This is therefore a community driven post to share my appreciation for all the hard work and efforts you put in. Here are some of my favorite artists so far: @piotrgrafik, @agnikana @manisha.jain9, @aishwarya, @glenalbrethsen, @inu-jim, @andrianna, @dailysketches, @sultan-aceh, @arthurgain, @jenina619, @kurokikuro, @marya77, @roveana, @ferjart, @iansart, @juliocesardraw @alkor, @abrahmatan, @scrawly, @vermillionfox, @nastyakrasotka, @inber, @juliakponsford, @marcocosta, @oscurocactus, @teungkumerdu... specially @ran.koree, @raah and @li-art (I will keep adding more) Lets connect and build together?!?]

Here is the finished 'quick sketch' I didWhatsApp Image 2019-03-19 at 14.17.12(1).jpeg

Pencil sketch using pen

I used one pencil for the entire drawing and added some black using a pen.

Process:

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-19 at 14.17.11(1).jpeg

Sketch

Here I started with a quick sketch, drawing out some shapes and working with some lines.

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-19 at 14.17.12.jpeg

Initial shading

Here I did some basic shading using a pencil.

@yangyanje [NOTE: All my work is Original. I am into video, photography, drawing, graffiti, music and lyrics. Keep up the high value consensus! Can you make out the letters? Please comment]

Sort:  

Keep up the good work! :)

The font done as a 3D blocks is really cool :) Nice drawing, @yangyanje :D !!!

@veryspider these artists here make me want to try stuff again. I followed you too. Want to engage more.

Nice going! keep your pencil sharp, and draw at least one thing a day :)

Thanks. If it was only painting, wait only music, only writing? Wait, I have to find clients for my business. I will try once a week. One song, one video, one sketch. A focused mind yields better quality results ? I just went over your digital painting time lapse you did on dtube. Your relentless output is admirable.

Bravo, good work in 3D ...... I have never been able to make them .... but I have always looked at a great artist like Daim who does graffiti in 3d. and I've always liked ....... keep it up ....

Me too 😊 daim, seak, toast, corail, tasso, loomit, won, hombre suk, sub.. it’s always good to see your work ran. I appreciate your comment. 😏

Congratulations @yangyanje! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63