You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 THE VISITOR

in #artzone6 years ago

really wonderful work, otto <3 surreal, and beautiful... that expression on your kid self is precious hahaha, and the cloth around the mouth at your middle aged one is very symbolic.... actually a lot of this painting is very symbolic, and it is lovely in the way that there are so much meaning contained in this canvas that way <3

the room, the woman figure, the ball in the middle, how the child's shadow is the man with the silenced mouth and how the child is outside the frame but the man is within a framed work, .... everything is very interesting and very meaningful <3

great work, otto <3

Sort:  

Thank you Spiderman! At that time when I painted it, I had a rough pencil sketch from years earlier, until I finally decided to use the idea. The sketches I did (and still do) are some very basic thumbnails just to jog my memory. More like a visual shorthand. That particular sketchbook is likely buried somewhere in my old house in Canada.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64