Chapter Four. Gap teeth are the best teeth <3

in #artzone6 years ago

Hi Steemians!

Tiny Mischiefs is back with Tiny Drawing! Continuing the 'fineliner doodles in a circle saga':D

This time, instead of strippling like here and here I tried just scribbling around a portrait I drew.



Progress pictures:

I started with a pencil drawn face looking down.



Then drew the outline with a fineliner and started doodling:



and that was it! Actually, my boo @nematosi said it looks like Will Smith, but I don't see it... Do you? :)



That's just a short update from me, it's been hard for me to keep consistency for the past week or so, but I'll try to improve :)


XX,

Find me on Instagram, Facebook and Redbubble

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

A very graphic treatment in this piece of artwork. I’ve used the technique myself, though, I must admit, I prefer stippling or cross-hatching.

I found your post in self-promotions on the @curie Discord chat.

I'm actually trying various techniques. I've tried strippling, super fun, but requires patience

Keep experimenting and expanding your skill set. BTW: The pen and ink technique is NOT “stRippling;” there is no “r” in the word “stippling,” spelled” s-t-i-p-p-i-n-g.

“Stripling” (one “p”) is an archaic term for a young boy. “Stippling” is an pen and ink drawing technique using dots or specks to mark out the details of the drawing.

:D omg I've read it incorrectly and been using it ever since. Thanks for letting me know!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, no worries. We’ve all been there. I misspelled the word “guard” throughout an entire creative writing assignment until my classmate (with whom I was exchanging copyediting on our papers) pointed out that it was g-u-a-r-d and not “gaurd.” The thing was, it was in college – well beyond the time when I should have known how to spell such a simple and common word. I was mortified! I was also grateful she caught the error because the word appeared in the assignment more than two dozen times – that many errors would have gotten me a failing grade!

I still cringe when I remember it, though. LOL

Ouch! Good thing she did catch the error! Thanks for sharing 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48