Sun sets over the mountains

in #artzone6 years ago

Hi steemers!


I've been pretty lazy these couple of days. The sun's out and I'd rather spend my weekends outside, getting tan and bitten by evil bugs all over. But today I told to myself: no more. So I've picked up the fineliner during a short break at work and drew this:



I started by drawing a circle and then a few pencil strokes later I realized I already started drawing with a fineliner and I didn't take any progress photos:



I then drew the outline, realized I made a mistake by drawing the sun with such a thick line, but I kept going:


Finally, when I finished the linework I started stabbing the paper frantically with the fineliner:


Then my break kind of ended so naturally I've decided that it's enough stabbing and that was it:


All in all, I'm not too happy about this, but practice makes it perfect I guess and I'm not usually drawing this hip/geometric/pointilism kind of stuff (also, hands are impossible to draw and some other things that I try to find excuse for).


That's it, thank you for getting through this post since you're already reading this I suppose. Unless you read from the bottom up or something :D

XX,

Find me on Instagram, Facebook or check out my stuff at my Redbubble store.


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

very cool, thanks for showing your process

Thank you 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Good job, sometimes we just have to tell ourselves, just draw something and its all the inspiration we need.

Yes I agree with you! Non inspiration is also inspiration

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80