You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Copyright Issues, Public Domain, Creative Commons, Cabbages, Kings and Fools ................

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

@stef1 Thank you so much for your encouraging words. To put the resources together was not as difficult as it seemed: I had compiled these resources over many years, adding, deleting and updating on the website I maintain for over 500 of the best Visionary Artists worldwide.
You find this, and more on my page dealing with copyright and also other advice for artists:
https://www.vagallery.com/copyright.html
I've been doing this since 2009 as a reaction to a charlatan and serial scammer on Facebook and other social networks who conned artists into paying him money for being featured on his website, using some of my more prominent artist friends as bait (he stole their stuff off the net and pretended they are members of his site). That story is behind us now. He is where he belongs - in oblivion.
Yes, it costs me time, effort and also money to maintain and administrate the site (and there is more than one, including a private network). But what I get from it is karma in spades! Were it not for the networking, I would by far not be invited into so many exhibitions worldwide, get to travel and meet these artists at joint venues etc.

PS checking your latest post, this cretin hit you too! I commented on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51