You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Lots Changed Since Then

in #artzone5 years ago

With the skills you have I'm surprised that you have done so few drawings. If I could draw like that I would be drawing all the time. Your skills are awesome. I must admit that artists and musicians I have always admired, as those two forms of artistry are way out of my league. This is the one pencil that I can use with confidence.

IMG_2381.JPG

Sort:  

Ahhh yeah! Another Sweed sighting, how’s it goin Rob? I know my way around a carpenters pencil, sir, no problems there, and a razor knife is better known as a pencil sharpener.

I sure do appreciate your encouragement, you’d be surprised how many people have said practically the same thing.. “if I could draw, I would..” and I don’t know what it is—I just can’t being myself to do it. I blame it on boredom, I actually get tired, or something else like I don’t have time. But, this is Sweed, get real, maybe the man has a solution.

It may be because I’m too critical on myself, I don’t know. But everything always has to be perfect. So, when I’m drawing, it’s practically impossible to get everything perfect which means I’m driving myself crazy and it makes me tired. I instantly begin yawning and I need to do something like eat peanuts to stay awake. Ed Privat told me he thinks it’s because I’m not having to apply much effort because it’s just a gift therefor I get bored with it.

Any suggestions? Because there’s one more person I promised I’d draw, Pura Vida, and to be honest, I can’t wait to get it over with so I don’t have to draw anymore.

I hope you have a great weekend. It sure is nice hearing from you again, can you tell I noticed your absence? 😉

Thanks for stopping by @thebigsweed.

I hear you on the perfection end, I have a saying that I try to apply to everything I do . "It won't get by if it ain't GI. I think the more talented a person is in any area the higher they set the bar. Keep up the wonderful drawings, and if a sketch of #puravidaville is your last one for a while, I am sure it will prove to be as insane as the one of #edprivat. Being that we are both retired, I do everything with the term hobbitational in mind, once it becomes a chore I put it down and address it later, sometimes not returning to the project for weeks.
Great to be back in your company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81