Abalone Rice

in #artzone5 years ago

Dear Steemit friends:

Today I share with you a traditional dish in Guangdong,China : Abalone Rice.

Abalone rice is a traditional local dish in Guangdong, It belongs to the Cantonese cuisine series, It is a high-end dish in the restaurant.

Abalone has a very high nutritional value, is rich in globulin and rich in protein, and has more nutrients such as calcium, iron, iodine and vitamin A. The abalone meat also contains a kind of called "Bao Su". Can destroy the essential metabolic substances of cancer cells, abalone also has nourishing yin, liver, kidney, can regulate the secretion of the adrenal gland, has a two-way regulation of blood pressure.

Need to be prepared ingredients:

1: Abalone (three-five); 2: vegetables (15 g); 3: green onions (8 g); 4: ginger (5 g);5: white pepper powder (1.5 g); 6: cooking wine (2 g); 7: salt (3 g); 8: oyster sauce (10 g);9: soy sauce (3 g); 10: white sugar (1 g); 11: corn starch (2 g); 12: vegetable oil (10 ml);13: Rice (80 g).

Step:

1: Cut the green onions and slice the ginger;

2: After removing the outer shell and internal organs of the abalone, clean it, then cut the surface of the abalone meat with a knife (please refer to the video);

3: put abalone, white pepper, cooking wine, salt (1 g) and oyster sauce (4 g) in the bowl. Stir well and marinate for 10 minutes;

4: Put the water, salt (1 g) and vegetable oil (2 ml) in the pot and boil, then add the vegetables to cook for 40 seconds;

5: Put rice and cooked vegetables in the plate;

6: Pour the vegetable oil into the pot and heat it to 50% heat, then add the green onions and ginger to stir fry for 1 minute;

7: Then pour the water into the pot, oyster sauce (6 grams), soy sauce, salt (1 gram), sugar and marinated abalone, simmer for 3-4 minutes on high heat;

8: Remove the green onions and ginger from the pot, then pour in the cornstarch juice for 1 minute;

9: Finally pour the sauce evenly over the abalone and rice.

Matters needing attention: 

1: Abalone must remove clean internal organs;

2: When cutting the surface of abalone meat with a knife, it can't be cut off, This is to make the abalone meat more delicious;

3: Use medium heat when cooking abalone;

4: Corn starch juice must be added, so that the abalone juice will have a better taste;

5: Please follow the step list to add various seasonings;

6: How much seasoning can be placed according to your liking, see the list for reference.

If you like what I share, please follow me and support me. I will continue to update more about Chinese food, Chinese landscape and Chinese history. If you have any suggestions for the content I have shared, please leave a message to me, I will pay attention to your valuable suggestions and timely revision, thank you everyone.

Sort:  

Like woah! Did I see all of this correctly—ingredients, step by step AND a video?! Bravo, chef!

Great job finding this chef, @puravidaville, bravo lil miss curator.

Welcome to kitchen #fff @shadowlu, your smashed a homerun with your first impression—Ka’pow! And thanks for tagging #artzone, too.

Hello @dandays, joining the kitchen #fff is my pleasure. Thank you for your message and support, I will share more Chinese food, I hope you like it.

Check you out using the #artzone tag on a @foodfightfriday- well done @shadowlu. I’m so glad you decided to enter #fff - welcome to the food fight family my friend!

Dear @puravidaville, It’s my greatest honor to get to know you. It is my pleasure to join kitchen #fff, I will work harder to make and share food about China, I hope you can give me more advice. Thank you again......

Now that is a delicious menu... and as a lover of sea snails I appreciate the recipe here! Thank you

Your satisfaction is my greatest happiness,friend.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much @c-squared, this is my pleasure.

Ka' pow! Ditto @dandays

Excellent job Chef @shadowlu

Hi @weirdheadaches, I am very happy to receive your message, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87