You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Digging up ancient stuff - QUEST OF ABRAHAM and NATIVE PRINCESS OF MIDDLE EARTH

in #artzone6 years ago

Great artworks as always.      
                       
Wow you look like a classic Hollywood actor :O.        
                         
-upvoted-          
                         

Sort:  

thanks - how flattering, lol - I was about 17 at the time this pass photo was taken. That passport took me to Sweden and a few years later to Canada, but I was puzzled that they even let me in, because by the time I arrived in Canada, I had long hair and a beard!

You shouldn't hide your face with beard D:.

I didn't know they let passport photo to look so photogenic back then, unlike these days ... the photo always looks so bland and unappealing now because they forbid us to make it interesting in any way.

yes, now they have international rules - a passport photo must look like you are in a police line-up, lol. I actually never thought of that until you mentioned it.
Ah yes, the beard. I had it most of my life, but did at times appear clean shaven when I was younger (last time was about 1995, when I was 51 years old).

IMG_2603-WEB500.jpg

You didn't look like 51 on this picture.... did you drink some fountain of youth? :)

idk - you see the necklace? It is a symbol of infinity, carved by a Maori from a boars tooth. I wore it all the time. Strangest thing, it broke, and then I started to age. I still have it, mended, but it is not the same anymore. I can't wear it now, it is very fragile.

Hey this is really cool to rediscover lost children of yours, so to speak. And I have to agree, yowzer, talk about dark and handsome in your passport pic ;)

wish I had more photos than that: I was very industrious in those days, painting up to 5 paintings a week, but hardly any photos. I had more, but they were very poor scans from paper photos and the HD they were stored on crashed. I do have some negatives somewhere, but would have to go through them, which is quite a chore. Some of the best work from those days were on slides that I still have, but that is just the tip of the iceberg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64