#BringBackJamesGunn

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!
I am RYO.

Many people already know it.
Shocking news for Marvel fans.

"James Gunn fired as 'Guardians of the Galaxy 3' director after 'indefensible' tweets resurface"↓
https://www.cnn.com/2018/07/20/entertainment/james-gunn-exits-guardians-of-the-galaxy-3/index.html

As soon as I saw this news, I drew this picture.
This picture is not a picture to be evaluated but a claim as a single Marvel fan.

IMG_gaxjg9.jpg

I saw Gunns' tweets.
Indeed his past remarks are very aggressive. Those statements should be criticized.

But those remarks were about ten years ago.

Young people make mistakes.
But that mistake will grow myself.
human learn from mistakes and grow to better human.

Please look at him now. He led the Guardians series to a great success. And He is trusted by many actors.

"James Gunn: Dave Bautista defends Guardians of the Galaxy director"↓
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-44912175
f1aceb71.jpg

If he remains a young man who made aggressive remarks ten years ago it should not have earned the trust of actors like this now.

More than anything, his skill as a film director is real. Who wants to see the guardians series made by person other than him?

When I saw the Guardians for the first time at the Movie trailer of Avengers 3, I thought like this.

"Does the director have too many members in Avengers 3 and can not express the goodness of the guardians?"

But my expectations deviated greatly in a good direction.

The Guardians were showing unchanging charm even though there were a lot of characters such as Avengers 3.
It is thanks to Russo brothers' wonderful skills, but it is a big reason why Gunn was involved.

dbc5cd0e-6344-4340-8d11-32cc3de4545c-screen-shot-2018-04-26-at-22717-pm.png

If he was not involved with Avengers 3, it would have been impossible to draw those wonderful Guardians' characters with unchanging charm.

Gunn is an excellent director who led the total success of 3 works of Guardians1&2 and Avengers 3 to great success.

I will say it again.
I think Gunns' past remarks are a problem. But doing so by dismissing him will not solve anything.

It is wrong to dismiss him on a mistake when young. Disney should give him another chance.

My drawing Groot tweets "#BringBackJamesGunn" on Twitter.
This is a signature activity actually being done on Twitter.

IMG_gaxjg9.jpg

To be honest it is unlikely that this signature activity will succeed.
But I hope that this activity will help Gunns' future activities in the future.
I want him to know that there are many people supporting him.

jgunn01.jpg

Thank you for reading!

videotogif_2018.07.22_18.54.48.gif

#ocd-resteem

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @ryo-6414! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I saw the first one...I miss the second...they want to change the director!?🤔
Nice iniziative!
Your draw is really good!! I hope that he will change his mind!🙂

The many "2" movies is a failed work…
But the guardians are different I think that it was a better work than the first one!
James Gunn did such a wonderful work…
Disney follows the STAR WARS and the guards also rob from us😡

I have to see It!😉✌️🔝
Disney is like a Shark....

Yes…Disney also bought 20th Century Fox.
Buy everything with money and everything eating…So like a sharks😅

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RYO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I totally agree with you.
The stuff that he said are bad... but they're old stuff and he had apologised for what he wrote and he doesn't do it anymore now. I said a lot of stupid stuff too when I'm younger.

I really like Guardians of the Galaxy, I hope they will reconsider their position.

-upvoted because I agree-

Thanks!
Young people make various remarks and actions especially to attention to people.
But with such experiences people grow.

It seems that Disney only gives priority to money in the STAR WARS series and the Guardians series.(I am sorry if you are a STAR WARS fan, But I do not like the recent STAR WARS series😒)
They should reflexion on their mistakes.

Thank you for comment!

I also prefer the original trilogy of Star Wars ^_^.

Good! me too!😉

Good post and nice drawing!!!
Yeah I agree with you, he should not have been fired and that will be a big loss for those movies. I feel like these days people aren't given a second chance and that really bothers me. When did extreme measures like this ever work? I really wonder.

Anyway nice post!

Thank you!
Yeah…This matter is really terrible.
He has already made great success with three works including Avengers3 already.
His past remark should be condemned, but it is too unilateral to dismissal😡
I want Disney to change mind☹️

You are very welcome!! But you know, I am not very surprised to be honest. Lots of toxic stuff happening right now in general. I think he will be able to move on from this though, may be in the future he will try to work with Netflix or Amazon or something? Who knows. But definitely his career is not over.

Yeah…There are lots of unreasonable things.
But, your right! Disney fired him, but his talent can not be robbed!
In this incident he will get more attention from now on. I think he will move on to a better stage in the future!🙂

Oh yeah totally! :)

Congratulations @ryo-6414! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65