Rag Doll (Process)

in #artzone5 years ago

I made this rag doll thanks to a task of the course where I am studying, a manual graphic design course, I will soon show you other works that I do in the same course or that is a task, in the same way, let's continue to see the process and talk about it.



I started as usual, making a sketch with the 3H pencil, so that it was as clear as possible and was as simple as possible, I tried to make it as simple as it came out, since doing so detailed would not be the best because when it comes to coloring it, the sketch on paper would be lost.



Position the things where they should be, I did not put much care on the ties themselves, as I said, it would be almost useless to do so, because when I colored, it would not be very useful.



Color the loop on the left side first, it was with red colors, a black color and graphite pencils, the image is poorly focused and I apologize for it, it was a mishap of the moment.



I continued with the other tie, with the same reddish colors, the color black and the pencils, continue making the folds of the doll's fabric, the blue fabric, which shades with graphite, with 3B pencil, for the details of the seams of the limbs, use the color black to make the threads, making them protrude a little to give it better appearance.



I kept putting color to the head of the doll, with the same blues and in the same way I did with the limbs on the right side, there is not much you can say, about that.



It was the same story with the other side of the wrist, we go with the difference that now, there are buttons, color several buttons that are respective of it, they were somewhat complicated for me because I did not know how to give them a good I treat the lights, especially the lights, as well as the shadows.



I ended up making him the doll cloth tummy, which was complicated by the fact that he had to give him the best look of pictures that the rag doll has respectively. And then I had finished the drawing, I had a lot of fun doing it, especially, it had obstacles like any other, however, it was really great for my learning hours, I feel that I have nothing more to tell you, besides I'm glad that they have Encouraged to read my post and have passed by here.



Here I leave the original photo of the rag doll, by the way, it was a birthday gift from one of my friends, it is one of my favorite gifts in my life, I always wanted a rag doll as handmade as this but Without further delay, here I leave them, draw your own opinions.


I hope you liked the post, that you enjoyed it and that you are encouraged to comment on this post, what do you think, if you have any suggestions, I assure you that I will read you with all the attention and affection.

If you want to go through my Instagram to see a little more of my content, here I will leave it:

Instagram

Until next time, guys!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63