"Projection" Part V (Completed work and explanation)

in #artzone6 years ago

After many brushstrokes, many hours sitting on the floor with his hands stained with paint, finish the work. After finishing it, I felt strange, it was like when you finish a series or a book, I felt a void that I should do something.

(Ah, that thing with the camera and barefoot, it's me, hello)


When I presented this work to the professors who would evaluate it, they gave me the great news (that is, not great) that I had to present to the front of a jury, they would give me a score and depending on it, I would graduate, which, sincerely, I terrier I did what you would expect to do… I spent 2 months mortified by the presentation and explanation that I would give to the jury, I did not even investigate or prepare it, I became a little ball full of anxiety and worry, the best option of all. When the day arrived, if I made my presentation, some things that I will say here, I did not have time to say everything at that time but it is never too late to do it again. So here we go ...


The eyes they were a figurative resource for the viewer to feel observed, the facial expressions were a clear representation of my anger, my confusion and my frustration. The ear, the mouth and the eye they were small elements that gave to be as a non-linguistic resource, where I talked about what I hear, see and speak according to what is around me, to the experiences I have had and how I have come to discern them.

Arriving at the body or upper body, as you prefer to see it, I put it there for something very personal (as if the work itself, it was not already) since I have memory I have never felt very happy with my body (or with me, in general), I put it there to reveal what I intend to hide, I did not feel very comfortable when drawing it and painting it but nothing in art should always be comfortable, both for the one who does the work and the one who appreciates it. Do you see those papers with letters that are there? They are letters that I wrote myself, although I remember talking about myself as if I was being disgusted because I did not love myself, it was liberating, it caused me even grace to hit them and intentionally spill water in them to cause something more drama.

The mirrors had as their function the interaction of the work with the spectator, that the spectator would observe the work and look at himself, because my idea was to make it clear that they were reflected in me and were not exempt from them.

(Me again, to show you the broken mirrors)


And here you have it, all these parts to explain what it was based on, the why, the how and the things I did to make this work, it took me about 5 months to finish it and as I said that when I finished it I felt as if something I was missing, although at the same time I felt very relieved.


Without much more to say, I hope you liked this post series, tell me what you think or suggest in the comment box and want to read a little more of what I write, paint, draw or show you the things I do.


If you want to go through my Instagram to see a little more of my content, here I will leave it:
Instagram

Goodbye, guys!

Sort:  

Lovely project, @roveana! Thanks a lot for sharing this series!

Thank you so much for being so interested in this series, I hope you like it and you want see more of my works @trincowski


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I assume that you managed to graduate :) I missed this point in your text so I think that you forgot to talk about it :)

Do I understand correctly that this project was more less about YOU personally? You are a brave girl when you go with your skin on the market! I really admire people like you. You even explain what is symbolized in each part of your project. This requires guts to do it!

Well done! If you managed this you can manage anything what life throws at you :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Yes, I graduated, I forgot to mention it completely.
Thank you for your words, sincerely, you make my day with that things you say, I really hope you like my art work and I hope you want more of the things I do.
Thank you for comment my post, have a beautiful life and be so happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82