20 faces in different positions.

in #artzone5 years ago

I will start by saying, that 20 faces with all the angles that I had been asked to do was a challenge, I had a lot of fun doing them, as it was also a bit tiresome, I reached a point where my brain could not continue but in the same way continue, the only limitation was me, these 20 faces came out as really in the rest of the post, they were not exactly as I would have wanted but I'm still learning.


There were 10 masculine faces, 10 feminine faces, 5 towards the right, 5 towards the left and 5 of profiles (which refers to the face being seen frontally) and 5 of 3/4, here as you can see above, there are the 5 faces in profile, 3 female faces and 2 male, some are models that I can not even tell them the name because I do not know, however, there is a face that I think you can make known that it is Tom Hiddleston, the actor who made of Loki in many sequels of the Marvel movie. I used pencils 4B, 7B and 8B, the teacher that assigned me the task, I made it very clear that there were only 3 shades, although I think I skipped a bit the norm, I can dare to say that they have a good finish.


The following faces I did were looking to the right, these in particular, I did not like the finish that I have, I can save one or the other but I do not like this specifically, I feel I had many jaw faults, with the shapes of the noses , as well as the direction of the shadows were not to my liking but at the end of the day, not always not like all the drawings we get to do.


The following, then, guess, I did not like, apart from the fact that the photo came out rough but well there it is, the thing with these more than everything was as I did the shadows, I think that at the level of structure I did it fairly regular, it should be noted that I was following the guidelines that had been put on me in the class of faces, that they should be with a certain procedure and that it should be as proportional as possible.


I followed those that are ¾, these here if I already, I liked them very much, as much as with the structures, the shadows, the expressions, absolutely everything, I liked, I have no objection to these, anywhere. Well, here, ends these 20 faces, 10 female and 10 male, at different angles, was an experience that I can classify as somewhat frustrating but brings a grain of rice so that I improve with my techniques and my visual language but...

Did you like my drawings? Do you have any opinion of them? If so, you are more than welcome to comment on the box below, you can say whatever you want, I will be happy to answer.

If you want to go through my Instagram to see a little more of my content, here I will leave it:

Instagram

Goodbye, guys!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very nice head studies, @roveana :) I recognize Tom Hiddleston and I think... there's Tom Cruise's Lestat in there, too? :D I like how you practice the different angles and sides of the human faces :) It is a very good skill to have in an artist's pocket !

@veryspider Well, you are right, is Tom Cruise, thank you so much

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Very interesting experiments, @roveana. Thanks for sharing these cool portrait sketches!

Keep up with the good work!

Really good. I'm struggling with drawing faces myself and I do believe that studying and practicing the basics is the key to becoming great artist :) keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73