My art. red currants with color pencils. Step-by-step.

in #artzone6 years ago

Today I want to invite you to draw currants with me.

These berries are small (easy to draw), transparent (interesting to draw) and bright (look spectacular), so our picture should turn out quite beautiful. Here it is:
20180909_101350.jpg

We draw with colored pencils. Although the principle is the same for any material. Therefore, if someone does not like or does not want to draw with pencils, you can try to repeat the same with paints.

Step-by-step drawing process
Everything begins, as usual, with a pencil sketch. Where our berries will be located, how many will be, what is more, and what is less, which is closer, and what's next - everything is decided at this stage.
20180909_013356.jpg

Next, choose the main color. This is the color of the berries in the shade and not in the light, the middle color.
I have it red. Places where the berries are covered with glare, I leave white.
20180909_014043.jpg

Next, we turn to the study of each berry.

We determine for each berry a turn (where there will be in the future black spouts for berries) and shadow areas. We make the shadow parts more saturated in color.
20180909_015000.jpg

I changed the lighting a little to better show the shades in the photos.

The currant berries are transparent, and we need to show this. I take an orange (or red warm) pencil and make the inside of the berries orange.
20180909_015958.jpg

After that I take the dark red (cold) and make contrasting shadows, strengthen the color on the shadows of the berries. Be sure to add some of the shadow in the shape of the circle of the berry and the bottom of the shape.
20180909_020741.jpg

With a red pencil, a faint mascara, I make a glare on the surface of the table.

Warm gray and brown I add shadows under berries. White tint glare.
20180909_100412.jpg

Now draw a wand. On the illuminated parts, I leave it buffy, add thickness and make the shadow part dark green with brown.

I add black noses of berries and the picture immediately becomes lively and realistic.
20180909_101326.jpg
Thats it!

I hope you like it!





Sort:  

Офигеть как реалистично! На предпросмотре мне показалось ,что это настоящие ягоды лежат на бумаге! Крутотень!

Спасибо!))

Вау! Совершенно натуральные ягодки! Потрясающее мастерство!

Вот спасибо, добрый человек!))

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you for your support!

Thought you'd taken a photo of actual berries rather than a photo of a drawing of berries for a bit O_O they're that good!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, dear friend! Happy to see you here again!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by prostosun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I do... I love it! They actually look fresh and juicy!! :)

Thank you, I am glad you like my drawing!

Okay, this is going to sound really stupid... I never agree these in Australia, and only discovered the berries (rode bessen) in Netherlands, and I was never sure what the English name was... So thanks!

But thank you also for the great artwork and step by step!

I never be able to make 3 d effect of the painting, yes because I am not an artist, but it seem so easy for you. I would like to resteem it, and use this as my tutorial, thank for sharing this simple beautiful art @prostosun. #steemitbloggers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77