Alien

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

Creepy bugger, eh?

alien.jpg

Charcoal is my favorite drawing tool lately.
It is black, you can fill acres of paper with it in seconds, it smudges easily, and it's black.
Did I mention it is black? Because it is.
And the drawback is - it not only the sheets of paper makes black.
Hands, desk, my chair, my cat, even my bathtub is black now.

20190319_214229.jpg

20190319_214749.jpg

20190319_215452.jpg

It wasn't shiny enough, so I ... Fuck it, lets acryl it a little!
20190319_222705.jpg

Da GiF:
20190320_205638_0-279.gif

Sort:  

I love this alien design so much :D And that gif makes him look really animated XD Cool drawing !

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Looking good! I've tried using charcoal myself but I just can't seem to get the effect I want with it. Just gotta keep at it I guess.

I love this! I also enjoy charcoal a lot because it's messy and it makes me feel artsy haha.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You do some fine work. Shading is spot on! Nice!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You got a 63.20% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @piotrgrafik! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67