Drawing Jared Leto as the #Joker # SteemArt #Drawing #DC

in #artzone6 years ago
Hello this time I bring a little short process of a drawing a little old but for me it is one of the best, as you should know I am lover of the characters, their faces, make-up, gestures and way of seeing each other a camera and when I like a character, in what aspect it is sometimes I can not avoid drawing it, as in this case it was a drawing of #JaredLeto impersonating the #DCComics villain the #Joker or better known as the #Wason , I know many will tell me that the previous Joker was better, and it's okay not to discuss them but there was something in the aspect of this that caught me and forced me to draw it without saying anything else.

The materials used were:

  • Cardboard white sheet letter size
  • Wood colors of varied brands
  • Draft
  • Eager to draw (Super important)

Let's start with the process:

Description
Drawing
I have few pictures of the drawing in process, I started as always with a base of light grays because the skin of our Joker is very white and then coloring with light skin colors, this time I put in practice the technique of white color, as its skin is very white I can not use strong skin tones so I used them very slowly and with the help of a creamy white color I mixed and homogenized each tone of their skin.
Here you can notice with more detail the result achieved by homogenizing with a white color the tones, for me the white color achieves wonders is very uncomfortable when someone tells you that there is nothing more useless than the color white, sincerely they could not be wrong more.
Maybe what made me fall in love with this Joker were his tattoos and I rarely draw people with visible tattoos on his body and this character was perfect to try, tell me how it is? Note that above the drawing you can see the various color tests you perform in order to correctly draw and color Wason's hair, always remember that everything is trying and experimenting do not be afraid to try a new technique.

Here you can see the final result with a couple of personal details that I added to my liking.

I hope you liked this post, I found a couple of old processes that I will bring for you little by little while I start a couple of new drawing projects that I have in mind until the next post friends.

Find me
. . .
And do not forget that the most important thing is:

Sort:  

Hi @petterjosph. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Wow!Que buen trabajo Amigo!! Saludos :)

Amiga muchas gracias por tu apoyo constante

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Espectacular como siempre amigo

Gracias por siempre apoyarme.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
ix917v0w2b.jpg

Muchas gracias por su apoyo equipo @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77