Sort:  

Thanks :)
At that time I was shred between a full-time job, my two young children, my passion for illustration, an insane goal of perfection, and a will to satisfy the requesters of the illustrations beyond their expectations...
The perfect burnout's recipe :D
Now, got rid of a good part of the destructive stuff and learnt it's ok to take your time, creating without tieing yourself to creepy industrialized processes.

And no problem about getting noticed : That's only a month I've first posted on steemit, and I got more attention on my work than ever before, and by people doing great stuff themselves :D
Will be a slow process I think, which is ok : it's like drawing a line after another :p

Ok, I totally understand your problem, it´s similar to the one I´m facing nowadays. Guess why I´m not sharing new stuff... so take your time :) But still I´m enjoying your old stuff!

Take yours too ;)
I think I did guess your situation : good old stuff + young child -> no mystery :)

If you're also the kind to fell stranded by reality's duties when eager to create, just go for simple things... Sketches, spontaneity, these tiny instants are often enough to feel liberated :)
Share them when you want, they'll be welcome and anyways, they'll contribute later to build your work to come. :)

When it's time to create : no pressure, just pleasure :)

You´re so right. And indeed, I started to sketch more often! Let´s see where it leads me... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59