You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Havey’s Guide To Completing The UK “3 Peaks” Challenge + Liquid Drum & Bass

in #artzone5 years ago

Heya Lord Janton! My foot is starting to get better thanks. The swelling and soreness is definitely much reduced today than it was last week. There does seem to be bruising now around the big toe joint which suggests to me a "wrecked tendon" rather than gout (having compared pictures of both and seen how both conditions can arise + symptoms). I should be running around next week hopefully - still on ice and anti-inflammatories though but thanks for asking!

Hey you've done well then in only using the platform for 10 months then and you aren't a recluse surely! What about all the lavish drives up and down the high street on your mowercycle haha!

I have to admit, there have been times I was tempted to try and write to gain more followers and get post payouts and all that but I think it comes over time so I figured I'd just brain dump on my own blog, sync it up to steem and whatever happens, happens!

Maybe I am a bit more fortunate as I don't have an axe being wielded in the vicinity of my jugular haha! I am sure you will be OK though, your account balance is decent for only 10 months with some investment.

For you, I'd listen to your readers as you seem to have developed a good following and so you can cater to them. Maybe you can have a second account which gives you a bit more freedom - Lavish Janton lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Howdy again sir nickyhavey! so glad to hear about the foot but I assume you were speaking metaphorically when you said you would be running on it next week? I mean tendons take a notoriously long time to heal.

I am a recluse, the only social interaction I have is on steemic. Mrs. J calls me a hermit although that's not really accurate because she lives with me. lol.

When you get to NZ and Australia your readership will go up when you use the travel tag. I can't wait myself, it's going to be grand!

Ah Lord Janton don't dash my hopes of exercising haha! But you're probably right 😏 I'm just a bit peeved as I took a long time to get my fitness up ready for this trip and now I can barely walk! My toe looks like the Michelin man haha!

Haha takes one to know one right Lord Janton 😉

Yes there's going to be a serious dose of travel blogs from me coming up.

Hey I just saw your name on the esteem engagement league. You're miles ahead of anyone there. I don't know how esteem works though, going to stick with Partiko for now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sir nicky havey! I'm sorry, being a runner and ex competitive runner I know how injuries come when you're reaching a peak or milestone but those dang tendons! You can't rush their healing or you'll be set back even farther and be hobbling around NZ!

I'm sorry you're sticking with that mobile service, I haven't heard the best things about them but esteem is remarkable because it's free but you get a very generous upvote from them, it's amazing.
Yes that leaderboard over there, I've been leading that since I joined, no sweat. A nice reward every month and I don't have to try.

I know Lord Janton, just have to stick it out. It sucks being sat on my ass doing nothing though! Going even more insane lol!

How do you get upvotes from esteem then? Is it upvotes on comments or posts or both? May look in to it as well but I don't post that much in terms of blogging and if I do, I do it from my website as steempress gives an upvote. So many things to try out lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy again sir nickyhavey! yes sir, I feel for ya on that injury, that sucks royally.

As far as esteem, they have a desktop version that I use because I don't use my phone. You just get an upvote from them automatically once every 24 hours so you have to figure that in if you post everyday. Just upvotes on one post a day. none on comments.

Hey Lord Janton! I saw as well you were a competitive runner? What distances were you competing at? What level? Were you national, international?

Hmm that's interesting then. I only post my music on dsound and make blogs through my website. I can redeem Partiko Points for an upvote if I do a post from my phone which I may do when I am traveling for a quick snap. But I'd just do a post from my website.

How active do you need to be to get an upvote on esteem? If you have a referral link I can use I'll look into it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38