Waiting for the Train

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

I created this artwork from a photograph of my son. The photograph didn’t come out very well because my flash failed and because the lighting was so poor in the corner where he happened to be sitting, backlit by the wall of windows that is the front of the train station.

GraySuitcase DigitalArt.jpeg

This is the original image

P7284237.jpg

To begin, I took the original image, fiddled with the photo editor settings.

GraySuitcase RaleighTrain.jpg

Then pulled it into Autodesk Pixlr. There, I began by applying the “watercolor” stylize filter.

GraySuitcase WatercolorStyle.jpeg

Next, I added the “pencil” stylize filter.

GraySuitcase DigitalSketch.jpeg

I finished the piece with a border entitled, “caffeinism” that was really more of an overlay of geometric shapes in line drawings, which resulted in the completed digital artwork pictured at the beginning of this blog.

Photo taken 28 July 2018, digital artwork created 01 August 2018, by D. Denise Dianaty
Sort:  

This is wonderful. I really enjoyed reading about your creative process. I wish I had found this within the 7-day window!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great use of your imagination and ingenuity. Makes for an interesting image.

Thanks. I just loved the setting and his natural pose. I had to do something with it, even though the original image was pretty much a failure.

It's great what a bit of imaginative thinking can do even though the original image was not how you wanted it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59