Eyes On You

in #artzone5 years ago

Almost a year ago, I shared a work in progress of a drawing I was stewing over how to finalize. This past March, right around the time I finally figured out the finishing touches for the art-piece, my very elderly iMac gave up the ghost and I had no way to get my best quality photo of the image uploaded – and, getting just the right framing for the photo was a chore in itself. I finally got a new iMac and got around to taking a photograph of my drawing. Below is the finished drawing entitled, "Eyes On You"

EyesOn.jpg
Mixed media art-piece done with Bryunzeel colored pencils, Staedtler art colored markers, and a wide tip black marker, on 11x14 70lb paper, completed March 2019, by D. Denise Dianaty

 

Below is the drawing as it was when I signed it in March 2015. Even as I signed it, I was unsatisfied with it… I just felt something was missing… something was left undone. I kept coming back to the drawing. I spent hours staring at it, adding touches here and there, but never finding just the right path to resolving its incompleteness. How could I have known it would take me so very long to figure out the simple addition of bold lines to complete the art-piece? The inspiration for those final touches actually came from the 1965 iconic look from visionary fashion guru, Ives St. Laurent.
EyesOn WIP.jpg

Here is that iconic look which inspired the finished expression of my own art-piece. The look is so iconic that the images are public domain.
Saint-Laurent’s-Autumn-Winter-1965-collection-inspired-by-Mondrian.jpg
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43