"Unicorn"

in #artzone5 years ago

Hello, dear Steemians! ☆

I wanted to show you my art piece. This is my painting- "Unicorn".

IMG_4232ovamanjs.jpg

This is not a common view of a unicorn woman, I did not use colors that are mostly associated with a unicorn (pink, purple).

I used tempera, acrylic white color and golden nail polish and I, at the end, covered painting with lacquer. Because tempera and acrylic paint was matte, lacquer really gave beautiful shine to painting. Then the colors are more intense and stronger.

IMG_4217.JPG

For portrait I used really thin brushes, to be more precise, and for background I used big brush with round shape, and painting trowel . I added red glitter too.

I finished this painting in two nights. Size of canvas is 40x30. I hope you liked it.

IMG_4237ovammanja.jpg

Have a nice evening.

Sort:  

A unicorn woman! YAY! The last one of her kind and the special one because of her color :) I think she is their queen because she is different than the rest of them :) The color that you used is perfect for a woman. To me it represents the power, strength and pride of being who you are.

Lovely artwork! Thank you for sharing! Happy Sunday!

So sweet comment, thank you. 😊

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you. :)

🎉 Congratulations @marial.moon! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Thank you. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thank you. :)

This is soooooo beautiful, such a great artist you are.

Thank you. :)

Nice! really interesting twist of the classical unicorn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86