Acrylic still life with garlic

in #artzone6 years ago

Greetings steemians
Its my second time writing this post as I've accidentally deleted everything when it was almost finished :(
So I'll make it short now, sorry.

Some of you might have read my post about attending drawing classes from a few months back, this time I want to share with you my second ever painting, which I've made during those classes. From a few last week's.
So

Still life with garlic

made with acrylics on 70x100 cm pre-grounded paper.

process

First lesson. sketch and general colours

second lesson

third and fourth lessons

Fifth lesson

And final sixth lesson. all done

And bonus, quick sketch of interior of class, not many people attended that day ;)

thanks for reading
cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This is a lovely composition. It makes me think of the kitchen at my grandma. I like that cooking pot and I would love to have something like that at home :)

All proportions look great to me and the color combination is very pleasing. I wonder what kind of still life painting will you do in the future if this is just from attending the classes :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Thanks so much :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Turned out pretty good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I still have lots to learn

Posted using Partiko Android

Your still life study is awesome, longer. And it's mighty impressive that this is your second painting ever, so gooooood :D.
                   
I still like your sketch and ink works better tho... they're so full of personalities and charms, but maybe in time, I will change my mind.    
                   
Happy weekend :).

Thank you :)
I do like my inks better as well, but I want to grow as an artist and painting pracrice is an important part of that I guess

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @longer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75