Sort:  

@leoplaw, here are the sculptures leaving the foundry with their dark green patina (done by the foundry guy). The photo is not a good one, and I never got any photos of the pieces installed. Thinking I should probably contact the town and ask for some in situ photos.finished.jpg

What???!!! Quick sticks, phone / email the town. That's great promotional material.

These two are looking mighty fine in their patina.

Aw thanks @leoplaw. I called the U.S., and they haven't installed them yet.

makes me wonder: did you do it there or ship it? I am almost guessing the later, since shipping something like that must cost more than actually going there yourself.

Yes Otto we used a shipping company. It was an expensive project - about $90,000 if I remember correctly. Over half of the money went for casting, shipping, supplies, paying models, assistants...It is thanks to this project that I was able to build my new studio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46