Rainy day - oil painting

in #artzone5 years ago

This is the last abstract Painting from December, and at least with the title, it close the subject ship.
In German I name it "Regentag", which is the name of the ship from artist Hundertwasser here on Danube in Tulln.

Rainy day, oil on paper, 50 x 64 cm, 2018
Regentag.jpg

Details:
Regentag - detail.jpg

Regentag - detail 2.jpg

Regentag - detail 4.jpg

Regentag - detail 3.JPG
Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  

Why did you call this one "Regentag"? I mean I understand that it's based on the ship name but I don't see rain :) Or it could be rain, but the skies are clear :) Or I completely misunderstand it :)

To me it looks like a meadow blooming with different flowers of beautiful colors. These two bigger ones stand in front of the painting and the rest is in the back and this is why they're small - this is just to explain why I don't see any rain :)

But I hope you can show it to me :)

Hi! Thanks for your comment!
No, it's not based on the ship name - coincidentally the ship is called that way. :D
That come to my mind later.

OK. , then we will analyze the painting from my point of view. :D
In fact, I am glad that you see a garden here, that is actually where I returned after the ships.
So, all is connected and have a sense...
If you see this paintings, do you notice something?
schiffe.jpg

Everywhere it's the same distribution through the middle.
In fact, I thought (where the white flower appeared) this is the captain in a rain jacket!
Stands in the storm on his ship.
In that sense, you were all here right with your comments.
(Garden, ocean ( @scrawly, @thermoplastic) rain, Kinetic energy (@veryspider).

And I Don't have to see clouds to see the rain.
That's the best part of the rainy days - for me - to see when the raindrops jumping on the floor.
That's so hypnotic to watch! :)
And by the way, the sky is full of water, where you saw clear skies? :) :)
Have a nice evening!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! :-)

Your works are always so dreamy, like a waking dream.

Thank you so much! :)

I don't see the ship on this one, but I see the stormy ocean. Those white splash of paints make nice movement :).

Thank you @scrawly! :D yeah, no ship on this one,
but the name of the ship:
Regentag = rainday
(Photo from Oktober)
Have a nice weekend! :)
Tulln - regentag.jpg

Aha~ thank you for the explanation Vesna, I guess there's no ocean on this one either, just my overactive imagination hahaha.
                         
I'm enjoying my weekend, nice weather right now, I hope you have a good one as well :).

:) maybe an ocean is there, who knows...
And nice weather here also, many greetings! :) 🙋‍♀️🍀☀️💕

forgot to mention that Fritz Hundertwasser chanced sailing the oceans with it all the way from New Zealand!

Very beautiful, as always, Vesna :) There's wonderful colours and kinetic energy in your paintings :) Like, truly, watching a rainy day in a different world <3 Lovely work <3

Thank you so much!! <3 🙆‍♀️❤

Congratulations @krasnec! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86