[joyart] on understanding the making of imaginative drawings

in #artzone6 years ago

So tonight, i decided to be a bit mischievous, and lol..... Here's what i came up with 👇
1527240472818.jpg
😂😂 please don't try to ask me why i made his head look that way because personally speaking, I don't even understand why i did that to the dude; if he were human, i bet he'd probably give me a blast.
Actually i was a bit bored yesternight, so i thought of ways to make myself feel better and baam!!! this is it; last night gave birth to this wierd looking nigga.

I'm not a fan of imaginative drawings, reason is I'm not really blessed with the gift of searching my mind for creative ideas when it comes to drawings; i guess I'm better off making do with what i see and giving it the adjustment that suits my taste.
I practically thought it would be a lot more fun to have his jaw drop in an elongated way, his forehead potrude, the cheeks a bit compressed, the hair wierd, and of course i did remember to back it up with the goggles to give him that nerdy look.
IMG_20171021_220041_687.jpg
Lol.... Now that's the sly me coming to light 😂😂😂

Nevertheless, they're a lot of people out there, who majors on imaginative drawing and are pretty much good with it.

Imaginative drawings as an interesting tier in the art world is given a good level of credibility cause it involves the inner mind and some loads of critical thinking... I mean making a reasonable drawing from imagination would involve digging deep into the mind and possibly into the soul as well if need be.
I'd love to add that every branch of art is important though they vary in their various ways.
However, making an imaginative drawing is advantageous because the idea comes from within therefore no one gets to demand for the look-alike representation of what you've made.
The same cannot be said for portraiture, as having the exact look-alike of the photo is definitely expected.

That said, I'll round this up by saying every art is unique, hope we would attach more value to artworks be it ours or the ones we have we have around us as it takes a lot of effort to make them.
1527240472818.jpg
Please upvote resteem and follow to support.

Oh yeah! Please leave a comment behind let's know what you think of my first imaginative illustration.

Thanks for reading; much love BeautyPlus_20180416193350_save.jpg
@joyart

Sort:  

beautiful art and it is not easy to do just skillful hands capable like you

Thanks so much @irsyadillah i feel blessed

It looks you you had fun and enjoyment . thats what pops out .

Yeah, it was fun since it was my first time doing something like that and i really loved the outcome

This is beautiful😍😍 @joyart i wish i could do something like this😭

Thanks sweetheart; i bet you're perfect at something else.... No regrets 💞

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joyart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is really good...funny but skilful! A couple of people are into 'caricature' art, so I'm sure if this guy was human, he'd love it!!!
I haven't tried this before...you don't know unless you try ei! #cheers

That's right; you never know unless you try.
Thanks friend for Lovely comment, it's appreciated

Waauuuu....amazing design art, very good result my friend, i like it 😍😊

Thanks dear; it's good to know you appreciate this, I'm grateful 💝

If this is your first imaginative art, I will say you have done an awesome job!
On overage how long does it take you to create art of this kind ?

Thanks friend for the compliment......
It takes roughly 3 to 4 days of dedicated efforts to make my artworks.
However, this particular one was done through the night; it's actually my my second time creating something in a short amount of time compared to my usual time frame. @joetunex

Interesting @joyart keep doing what you enjoy!

Thank you

@joyart
His appearance is, fun in the good sense of the word, it is like a fusion of a portrait and a comic, it has many features of an imaginative art. What name would you put ?, what utensils did you use?

Yes friend, the idea was to have it in the form of a caricature and if i were to give it a title, that'd be "The nerd" that suits it better.
Fot the materials, i used a white cardboard paper and a black ballpoint pen for the draw drawing @doracar

A simple title, but it describes it entirely, interesting the materials that you used, a pen a stroke and there is no turning back to my opinion so it gives value to the drawing, I recommend that you place them in your next publication. I recommend this community, you have potential and I know you will take advantage of it, Success!https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@slothicorn/new-curation-policy-and-updated-rules-for-slothicorn

Thanks so much, i really appreciate your help... Ill check it out

A weird face, for sure :)

Lol... He sure looks wierd

Hahaha! My friend is at it again. Awesome!!👍👍👍
You rock girl!!!

Thanks friend; we'll soon rock together 💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85