You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Logo Proposal for SteemLadder and how to select the best proposal

in #artzone6 years ago

Hi @creativista I enjoyed reading the post and the way you thought through while designing the logo. It was really insightful.

I liked the simplicity in the logo and but I am a little hesitant about the use of bright colours. Would like to hear your thoughts on the same.

Sort:  

Hi @gokulnk, the reasoning for the colors is explained in the post, and I paraphrase, "logos benefit from strong, saturated colors which makes them more recognizable and memorable. The purple shades symbolize misticism and spitirtuality, that's why I went for those uplifting colors". Do you have a color preference in mind? If so, please point it out. In terms of legibility the monochrome version can be edited as well, but I found these versions were more legible, that's why the exact inverse doesn't really work the same in black and white. But I can provide the exact inverse if it feels better for you.

Hi @creativista thanks for the clarifications. I have transferred the prize money to your account.

Kindly share the version of the logos in the blue shade(blues from https://steem.io/ logo) Regarding the monochrome version can you share both the versions so that I can choose amongst them?

Thanks again for the elegant logo. I will be writing a post about them shortly from SteemLadder acocunt with the details of your work. Cheers.

Hi @gokulnk. Thank you! I have been really busy and hadn't had the chance to connect to steemit. I will work on the changes and send you the link so you can download your logos asap, hopefully today. You can totally pick your preferred monochrome versions as well ;)

Hi @gokulnk I sent you color proposals through discord. I have been without internet service since yesterday 3pm. I'm only able to write messages through my phone atm and can't connect to the discord app on my phone either, nor connect my phone as a hot spot. Please check the images sent yesterday and leave me your answer in this comment section. That way I can work on the final files and upload to the drive when service is reestablished. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11