Harry Potter Fan Art: Hermione Granger & Step-by-Step

in #artzone6 years ago

The Harry Potter universe is one of my favorites since I was a 10 year old kid. I remember watching the first movie: The Sorcerer's Stone with my mom, those days I played and replayed my VHS copy of the Chamber of Secrets and the day I got my first book from the series: The Prisoner of Azkaban, which in fact was the first extensive book I read in English. Such good memories!

hermione thumb.jpg

I've decided to create some fan art from the Harry Potter Universe, since by the end of July 2018 I'll be attending the Artist Alley section of the Harry Potter local festival celebrated in order to gather fans of this franchise. So, expect dedicated posts about Harry Potter and other fantasy themes in my steemit blog during this period of time.

Today I present you the most smart kid from the Gryffindor house: Hermione Granger

harry_potter__hermione_granger_by_gabeecm-dcg473q.jpg

For this piece I wanted to gather aspects of the "senior" Emma Watson version, like her eyebrows and facial expression. In basic terms, I made a Watson mix and gave myself a bit more of creative liberty, making it a playful finished piece.

hermione palette.jpg

For the palette, I wanted it to be limited so it can be easier to print. The selection is more pastel like and it has a more flat coloring style. You can check below a quick observation of my Procreate file and how I did the painting sections layer by layer:

Hope you have liked my art.

Please remember to upvote or comment if you like my content, this will help me to grow and study my theme choices for making quality content.

Follow my Social Media

Art Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gabeecos/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GabeeCarreraArts/
Tumblr: http://gabeecarmon.tumblr.com/

Sort:  

Waoo.! eres muy buena, me gusta mucho tu trabajo y más la forma ordenada en que trabajas.

Muchas gracias por tu comentario ✨✌🏻

Lo que más me gusta de tus trabajos, es que no solo se trata de un dibujo bien hecho y una paleta de colores muy armoniosa, sino que tambien tiene elementos de diseño que le dan un valor añadido a la pieza. Excelente trabajo y espero ver mas de tu arte en este lugar :)

Muchísimas gracias 😊

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Nice illustration of Hermione, Gabee! I like her as well ^_^.

-upvoted-

thank you scrawly <3

Wonerful and I love your palette.

Thank you so much ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93