Squirrel Drawing With Graphite -Mechanical Pencil By EdgarsArt

in #artzone6 years ago

Squirrel

Finished the Squirrel today and it came out to be the cutest one I have ever seen:D! Well, It was not really meant to be like that, but what can i do. Somehow it came out to be super cute and sweet and the effect of it climbing makes it even cuter I think.

Actually it does look really detailed, but I did not really spent a lot of hours on that. I think I did maybe two or three layers of pencil strokes to get this texture. All of this goes to my favourite mechanical pencil. I have fallen in love with it.
Sharpening has been a nightmare for me for years, yet i highly doubted mechanical pencils before.
To work with larger pieces i still hold to B pencils. But when it comes to these sketches and drawings which mainly are on A4 size paper, the mechanical pencil works ideal.

Also I did draw this cutie on video, so when i will have some time i will edit the process and post it online too.
So far I have been drawing every day and I am trying to draw at least one drawing every day-Drawing for video. Sometimes I draw for so long that my phone runs out of storage and then I just stop recording and continue drawing other projects I have. Or I start to editing process and uploading and just I go ont Steemit and read posts. Or I go to discord and join some conversations about Steemit.

I was one of the people who also voted for Steem to get listed. We kinda finished second today, but I hope those fake votes will be removed and somehow we would still win and be listed...

IMG_20181018_133035.jpg

IMG_20181018_133038.jpg

IMG_20181018_134824.jpg

IMG_20181018_142645.jpg

IMG_20181018_142515.jpg

As far as realistic drawings go-I have couple of more ideas. I want to draw on video:

Drawing of A Realistic Hand
Drawing realistic Dalmatian dog
Drawing An Ant
Drawing A Kitten
One More Drawing Of A Bird
Drawing An Alpaca

Yes, i did mention alpaca. I have never drawn alpaca, but recently when I was watching some animal videos, which is something I do quite often, because I just love animals! But that is another story everybody already knows about me on Steemit.

So I did watch some as usual and I see and reminded myself How cute alpacas are. So I had this idea to head to youtube and search:
How to draw an alpaca.

And not many options came up. So i have decided to draw it as fast as I can as my next How to draw video. Something in similar style like this Squirrel.
When recently I went through my videos I saw that thee are many that are in a way similar. But I want to escape that. And I am trying to draw more things I have never drawn before. And animals I have never drawn before.
But as an artist I am really emotional and I need some kind of boost. Some kind of motivation to do basically anything. So that is why i wonder in the jungle which is youtube and internet and I watch animal video, documentaries and any kind of news. Lion whisperer, or I watch episodes of Cesar Milan the dog trainer and just all around animals. That really inspires me.

I would like to say thank you for reading my post once again and I will see you on the next one! I wish a creative day to everyone. It is 1:22 at night here at my place, yet I have spent the last two hours on Steemit trying to support all the good quality content here! Can not wait to visit your post too!

My verification post all the way from 2016-Steeming strong all the way!!!:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

Your daily work as an artist is fantastic every day you bring us a completely new drawing which shows how talented you are, besides that how well they are :)

Thank you:) I do try to work my worth out and to show everyone who visits my blog, gets their time worth of value:)

Beautiful art post
Thanks for sharing this beautiful blog

Thank you:) Glad you enjoyed it:)

This is very good! He’s so cute!
I used to play around with graphite! Fingers all black!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you:)
Oh right> I know what you mean!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62