Squirrel Drawing With Graphite By EdgarsArt

in #artzone6 years ago

Squirrel

Again Dtube is down... I tried to upload a video of zombie drawing already 4 times and nothing...
Will try again and again and if not today, then will publish tomorrow.

Well the good thing is, I am working all the time and 24/7. And as an artist I am blessed that I can devote so many hours a day on working with my art.

So I have started this cute little thing-Squirrel. I have never ever drawn it. Somehow I made my way around it all the time and there were points where i thought about it and went on google, looked at pictures, in order to see , to inspire myself, do I want to draw it. Somehow after 30 minutes I left it behind me all the time. And the after couple of days returned back to it. Strange right? Well, not the first time, but finally I did manage to get myself together. And the drawing is born!

It is in this weird position in a way, because there is a tree on the one side, which later will be seen when I will get further. It is a climbing squirrel!

I am half way through it and I have multiple things art related every day I have to work on, and this will be the one that will take most of my time now.

The first part of the day-Or at least until the sunlight is bright enough, I am filming my art videos. I am filming them with my phone, and I might do a post of the practical things I do, and how I film, the actual setup and process. Might be handy some somebody too, who thinks about doing some art videos. I for sure try to improve, but something I have learned through the way and got some little tricks about it all. How to get the best result.

One more thing I am thinking for a long time, but still have not done it, is to get finally a new editing software. The editing I do now is simple. I try to get as much as I can and when I draw for like 5 hours, thats a long long material I have to edit, because everything I do by myself. But maybe some more professional thing would make the whole process faster.
It is just now that i am stuck a bit with something i know and I know how to work with it, but I am not ready really to get something new and learn it. Which always takes some effort and time. But the reward is there after, so I might just do it finally.

IMG_20181018_110016.jpg

IMG_20181018_112104.jpg
IMG_20181018_112116.jpg

IMG_20181018_114709.jpg

My verification post all the way from 2016-Steeming strong all the way!!!:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

UUh lovely squirrel i am sorry you can not upload your video. It would be nice to see you drawing live ^^

Yea.. hopefully tomorrow

What I like most about your animal drawings is how realistic you look is to say the details you give the fur, eyes among other things! As an artist you have a lot of talent :)

Oh thank you for that. My goal has always been to reach a point when someone would think like that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54