Elephant Drawing On The Way By EdgarsArt

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Elephant

Just couple of hours and I will upload a video of how i drew this elephant. I have drawn elephants only one time. Years ago with charcoal, and I remember I sold that piece. I had a photo somewhere in my folders, but since then I never did any new one.
I wanted to do the whole body here, because I am also learning with everyone else and despite this being a how to draw, it is really me learning and just recording the process. That might be even better for those who also are learning to draw, because you dont need any expensive courses then, and you can see someone else actually drawing from the start to the finish. Not extra complicated, not showing off all the skills, but just taking the steps all of us take when we learn and want to get better at something.

IMG_20181002_134736.jpg

This is the mechanical pencil I am using. It really fits for videos as I dont have to spend time sharpening it all the time. Especially for the skin. All thse small lines, i would need the end of pencil a sharp as i could get and it would take hours to draw all these detailed skin lines. With this pencil it is way easier. So I really recommend using it, and it is really the right one for me. It is not really dark and not soft.

Now I am already working on another video and I am in the process of drawing a parrot.
I myself like this sketch. It is simple and I really like how the shape came out to be really good. I sometime myself fail at that and the proportions go horribly wrong
IMG_20181002_142452.jpg

IMG_20181002_150739.jpg

IMG_20181002_150740.jpg

My verification post all the way from 2016-Steeming strong all the way!!!:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

Wow! This is very good! I always want to draw an elephant!! So good of you to be sharing your wisdom!
Many thanks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh awesome! Maybe you have any other suggestions too?

Wow, I want to see this drawing finished, @edgarsart!! I imagine how perfect it must be because when you work with lines and folds, the work looks great. The pencil thing makes sense, because I've always wondered how many times you have to sharpen it to make the strokes of a drawing. Well, I just have to wait for the finish. Pending. Good morning.

Thank you so much:) Just minutes ago published the video of the elephant too:)
About sharpening yes... it would be a nightmare then, let alone drawing, but the editing afterwards,,, cutting out all the stops

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88